Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I really disliked this dish! Most everything on allrecipes with this many stars should be great. It had a weird texture and flavor and I had to cover it up by ketchup! It was mushy and everything about it was just not what I wanted! Will never ever make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chisago City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I chose this recipe because it looked like the squash taste would be minimized (because my husband doesn't like squash). It was pretty good and we both had seconds and plenty for leftovers later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Oh so creamy and yummy! Only changes I made was I added a can of fire-roasted tomatoes instead of the Italian style and used about 1 1/4 c. of smokey cheddar cheese. I originally tried this recipe because of its low carb content. I should also admit I love spaghetti squash. But this was my husbands 1st time to try spaghetti squash and he really enjoyed it as well. I think having a meat component changed his view as opposed to a vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We absolutely loved this dish! I have been looking for a savory way to cook squash and this is it! My husband, who dislikes squash, LOVED it. I used acorn squash instead of spaghetti squash, which gave the dish a subtle sweetness...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.ritter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzess
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I thought this dish was very good. I took the advice of a prior post and did 1/2 beef and 1/2 sausage to kick up the flavor. Other then that, followed the recipe and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Pretty good. Needs more spices, I added some ginger, and Cayenne pepper, but then I like a bit of a "kick" to my food. Otherwise, great recipe for Speghetti Squash--and I gotta do something with the near 30 of them I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texaspilot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Loved this. Made a few changes, though, mostly just to spice it up. Used half beef and half spicy Italian sausage, and threw in a diced, seeded jalapeno. Doubled the tomatoes and garlic. Also added about a cup of cottage cheese along with the cheddar just to thicken the sauce as well as make it a bit more cheesy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Sooooo good! It's a great way to lighten up a cheesy, meaty dish. I didn't read the recipe very carefully and didn't stir in the cheese but just melted it on top, and it was still delicious. This was my introduction to spaghetti squash, and I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kyllburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
maybe my tastebuds are dead, but there did not seem to be a lot of taste to this. no one liked it, bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicarayba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I was pretty skeptical about this dish, but I made it tonight for dinner and my husband and I were both pleasantly surprised! This is a great base- I didn't follow the recipe to a t, but it still turned out great! I only used 1/4 lb ground beef, through in some onions, mushrooms, green peppers and zucchini (we love veggies) and used a bit less cheese then called for. Definitely a great fall alternative to spaghetti. I'll definitely be making this again before the fall's over! Make sure to sprinkle some parm on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States