Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very tasty! I did make it with ground turkey and tomatoes from the garden, so I added some extra herbs. Also, there was no way that this was going to fit in my large skillet, so I separated the recipe. I cooked the meat and veggies in the skillet first. Then I cooked the squash and tomatoes. I mixed it all together before putting it in the oven. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe. This is the first time we had spaghetti squash and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is a super Atkins dish, even for Induction. I modified it with Mexican flavors--added chili powder and cumin to the ground beef--and topped it off with a little sour cream. It tasted like enchiladas. Only 10 grams net carbs per serving, and all from foundation vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Hubby loved this! He said it's like hamburger helper. The best thing is that he didn't miss the noodles; not that he was fooled by the spaghetti squash, but it was a good sub. Kinda hard to find though; not available in all Northern Calif. supermarkets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The only change I made was using 1/2 beef and 1/2 sausage. I thought this was a very heavy meal. I would cut back on the cheese the next time to try and lighten it or use ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yummy. The whole family liked it. I didn't have tomatoes so I just used tomato sauce, added extra italian spices. I love that it is full of veggies but has beef & cheese so kids liked it too. It would be great w/ ground turkey or chicken too. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
never made spaghetti squash..family loved it!try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was my first time having spaghetti squash, I found it pretty cool how it all just fell apart like noodles. The recipe was great, I made 2 servings one with ground turkey, and ground beef, possibly next time chicken. I was short on time so I used the micro and it turned out great. Very tasty, and good as left overs as well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My 1 year old and 6 year old and husband all inhaled this. Perfect! Easy peasy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I've never tried spaghetti squash before and I'm glad that I did with this recipe. I tried recipe as is (except used Parmesan mix for cheddar cheese because that's what I had in the fridge). The next time I make it I will do half ground beef and half Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States