Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
We've made this several times this summer and I can't believe how much my picky kids like it! I've never eaten spaghetti squash before, but we've gotten several through our CSA this summer. The kids really like it and it's much healthier than regular spaghetti. I've made it with ground turkey most of the time and I've used both canned tomatoes and fresh tomatoes. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very tasty! I did make it with ground turkey and tomatoes from the garden, so I added some extra herbs. Also, there was no way that this was going to fit in my large skillet, so I separated the recipe. I cooked the meat and veggies in the skillet first. Then I cooked the squash and tomatoes. I mixed it all together before putting it in the oven. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe. This is the first time we had spaghetti squash and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is a super Atkins dish, even for Induction. I modified it with Mexican flavors--added chili powder and cumin to the ground beef--and topped it off with a little sour cream. It tasted like enchiladas. Only 10 grams net carbs per serving, and all from foundation vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Hubby loved this! He said it's like hamburger helper. The best thing is that he didn't miss the noodles; not that he was fooled by the spaghetti squash, but it was a good sub. Kinda hard to find though; not available in all Northern Calif. supermarkets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The only change I made was using 1/2 beef and 1/2 sausage. I thought this was a very heavy meal. I would cut back on the cheese the next time to try and lighten it or use ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yummy. The whole family liked it. I didn't have tomatoes so I just used tomato sauce, added extra italian spices. I love that it is full of veggies but has beef & cheese so kids liked it too. It would be great w/ ground turkey or chicken too. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
never made spaghetti squash..family loved it!try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was my first time having spaghetti squash, I found it pretty cool how it all just fell apart like noodles. The recipe was great, I made 2 servings one with ground turkey, and ground beef, possibly next time chicken. I was short on time so I used the micro and it turned out great. Very tasty, and good as left overs as well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My 1 year old and 6 year old and husband all inhaled this. Perfect! Easy peasy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States