Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I had two half peppers in my fridge but one was spoiled and mushy so I could only use one :( This recipe needed a tad more flavor, despite using 10 (yes 10) times as much garlic as specified. But that's easily rectified. A little hot sauce, a little parmesan and WOW. So good. Thanks bye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is now a classic at home. You can replace the cheese by any cheese you have at home and it is just as good. I often use philadelphia cheese. A great way of eating vegetables for kids aswell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
It's just a little bland (Possibly because all the seasonings are added right before baking?), but overall this is a refreshing take on casserole. The spaghetti squash is really good in place of a starch. Next time I would fry the onion and garlic from the start and maybe add a little more seasoning, but it's still good eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I thought it was healthy meal. Did add 1/2 cup of sour cream so it had creamier texture. My hubby never had spaghetti squash before ate it, didn't complain, but didn't have seconds (he always does) Grandkids were not crazy about it either, but ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. Basically made as stated, however, I doubled the spices. The family loved it. Next time I will try using sausage. I will also try doubling the squash. We are looking to add more veggies to our dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese0918

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very delicious. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockaway Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
If it were solely up to me, I would have given this recipe 5 stars. I made only a few changes (Doubled the spices and added a little fennel and cracked red pepper as well, and used a mixture of smoked mozzerella/almond cheddar/feta cheeses instead of just cheddar due to allergies), and I absolutely loved it. It was a very filling, very nourishing and super-yummy meal and I would definitely eat it again! However, devoted hubby, who will normally eat veggies, was not a fan--so much so that this one will have to be relegated to the "every six months--if that" pile. Be warned: if you think you're going to fool a spouse into thinking this is pasta, it's not going to happen. If, however, s/he is already a veggie-fan, s/he'll probably love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Henry Reiher, Jr
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very tasty and its a good way to use up a spaghetti squash you have no idea of how to use. The only change I made to this was to use four cups of cheese: 2 1/4 in the casserole, and the rest on top during the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made a lot of changes to this recipe to make it appealing to my picky eaters(plus wanted to use what was on hand and not run to store). But I think that's what makes it such a great recipe. It is easily changed to suit your taste and turned out great. Since I'm reviewing this recipe, and not my own, I'm giving it 5 stars based on adaptability. I believe I have the finickiest kids and there was no leftovers! I used italian sausage, yellow onion, skipped peppers and used parmesan cheese instaed of chedder at end. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very tasty stuff. First time trying spaghetti squash and im glad i did! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States