Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I was thinking it might be bland, but this was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZDSRTROZE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parks, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is awesome! I sautéed the veges first then added the meat and used less cheese. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great recipe for a subsitute to high-carb pasta dishes. I added about 6 sliced mushrooms to the veggies and a few shakes of red pepper flakes to the sauce. Also layered (instead of mixing everything together) as follows: small amount of sauce-jsut to cover the bottom, half of the squash, half of the cheese, half remaining sauce, second half of squash, second half of the sauce, second half of the cheese. So super good good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I make a couple of modifications to this recipe and I love it! I use Jenni-O Italian seasoned turkey instead of beef and I only use about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of cheese (otherwise I think the cheese overwhelms the dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was great! My kids loved it. We did use an italian cheese blend instead of cheddar but we stuck with the recipe otherwise. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Love it! I go easier on the cheese, and use ground turkey to feel extra healthy. Great way to use the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! Switched out the beef for chicken since my husband doesn't eat much red meat. It was totally a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Yumness!! My boyfriend won't eat weird vegetables and so I had to find a way to trick him into eating spaghetti squash. This worked! I used chicken instead of beef and made half of it meatless for me. It was great! Also, I only used about 1/3 of the squash so if using a whole squash add more tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexykatmeow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good recipe. I used only green pepper and I added a jar of marinara sauce to it. I used 2/3 of the jar in the beef/squash mixture then topped it with the remaining 1/3 of sauce and then finally topped with the remaining cheese. My whole family enjoyed it, including very picky 4 and 7 year old boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I had two half peppers in my fridge but one was spoiled and mushy so I could only use one :( This recipe needed a tad more flavor, despite using 10 (yes 10) times as much garlic as specified. But that's easily rectified. A little hot sauce, a little parmesan and WOW. So good. Thanks bye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States