Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
My husband is not an easy man to cook for. He doesn't like anything new and he doesn't like "healthy". BUT he is a diabetic and I have been trying out new things. He loved this. I did make it with Italian Seasoned Ground Turkey and lots of extra vegetables. I also added a jar of Classico Spaghetti Sauce. I used reduced fat cheddar. It was amazing. LOVED IT. It will become a staple in our house and I am excited to try other spaghetti squash recipes. If I could give it 10 stars - I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne McAllister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Wow! This is amazing. I have never cooked spaghetti squash, and this was a huge success. It reminded me of pasta, but was better. I will make this a regular in our house. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Not your healthiest dish made with spaghetti squash, but was a good comfort food version that the family will like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very good. halved it and it was all gone. adele would eat the meat and squash, silas wouldn't touch it. paul and i enjoyed it. added mushrooms and saute'd the veggi's with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I used Italian Sausage instead of beef, omitted peppers (they don't agree w/ me) and substituted 2 small-med chopped zuchinni, and blended the diced tomatoes (kids won't eat the chunks). Was very yummy. Making it agian tonight for supper (tried it about 4 weeks ago).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This recipe is wonderful! I do agree with other reviewers who have said that it is a bit bland as it is, but that also gives lots of opportunity for tweaking and flavour changing based on preferences/mood. Here are my suggestions for changes: - I tried using a bag of mixed frozen veggies (onion, tomato, zucchini, green/red pepper, and eggplant), and it turned out great. I just made sure to cook down some of the liquid before adding to the casserole. The combo of squash with eggplant and zucchini was a bit unusual, but I liked it. - A good dose of salt is absolutely recommended unless using sausage. There's really no other salt coming from the ingredients except cheese, so I'd suggest being pretty liberal since it's for a fairly large volume of ingredients. - Lots of chopped garlic...I added probably almost 2 tbsp and didn't even notice it - Chili powder and siracha add great flavour; I'm not a heat freak by any means, and I found myself adding even more after the fact
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
10/11/14 - Made this again using Johnsonville Italian Sausage as well as fresh herbs and it was delicious! 5 stars! Thank you for sharing. Previous review: This is very good. Next time I will use fresh herbs. I think that is what was missing. Delicious leftover as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Delicious and relatively easy to make. Just as good as regular spaghetti, and much better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delicious! Was really good with the cheddar. Might also make again with mozzarella depending on what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
If my husband would eat peppers, I think this would be a great recipe. But without them, it was just kind of bland. I probably won't make it again unless I can do it with the peppers included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States