Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Delicious! I added a tablespoon of fennel and didn't use any cheddar. Instead, I spread about a 1/2 cup of shredded mozzarella on top before putting it in the oven. Yum yum yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
We love spaghetti squash and thought this was a tasty dish. I did use breakfast sausage instead of ground beef, and added three or four fresh mushrooms, sliced. Used half regular cheddar and half low-fat and it was fine. Remember to drain the can of tomatoes before adding. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is a good recipe but it did need some tweaking. It needed more salt (this from a person who only salts fresh veggies). I think instead of cheddar, a good Parmesan in the recipe and topped with Asiago. I love cheddar, but for me with the Italian flavors, the cheddar was lost, in spite of the fact that I used Extra Sharp. My spaghetti squash was very large so I should have put in more onions and peppers. The seasoning was very on with the Basil and Oregano but I did add a little granulated garlic along with the fresh. I would make this again but with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My family really loves this recipe! It's quick and easy and soooo yummy! Sometimes I use the sausage, other times I used ground turkey and up the spices a bit. I never use as much cheese as it says though to cut back on calories a bit. A staple in my home when I have spaghetti squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is pretty good, though it did need more salt than the recipe listed (1/2 tsp plus liberal hand when eating). I also had a LARGE spaghetti squash so perhaps that made a difference. I used a can of regular diced tomatoes, but otherwise kept pretty close to the recipe. I microwaved the squash for almost 20 minutes but it was still pretty "al dente". Again -- large spaghetti squash -- will try and bake next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This recipe is the perfect mix of my father-in-law's dead cows and my garden! I only had to buy cheese, garlic, onion and red pepper. I used fresh basil and oregano, and fresh tomatoes (scalded off the skins and drained the juices). The kids even ate this! Guten appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I had cooked a spaghetti squash a few nights before and needed something to do with the leftovers. I found this recipe, was super skeptical but tried it anyway. It was fantastic! I used turkey meat instead of red meat and used only 1 3/4 cups of low fat cheddar cheese. I sprinkled some bread crumbs on the top before baking and zapped it with the broiler right at the end. It was fantastic! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was good, easy and healthy with ingredients I ad on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was awesome! Tasted great. Great way to use spaghetti squash. I used zucchini instead of bell pepper and added some crushed red pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was very flavorful. I prepared as suggested. Will make again and share with share recipe with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States