Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was really good but I added feta cheese in place of cheddar. It gave it more zip. I also used canned venison that I had on hand along with fresh spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Just made this and it's very tasty I'm glad to have a new recipe for spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
my husband loves casseroles, but I rarely make them because of the high carbs and calories from pasta and sauses. This one, the other hand, was amazing. I did tweet it a little by substituting "Rotel" tomatoes for the italian tomatoes. This gave it a little kick.... It did the trick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Best squash recipe! I used 20oz of ground turkey and then doubled spices and added most of a can of tomato paste. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Loved the idea....tasted good. Used what I had on hand to make it. SO ommitted the green peppers and used mushrooms and black olives. After eating it, my husband and I agreed this version would have done better (still delicious) if stuffed into a green pepper than baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
My husband is not an easy man to cook for. He doesn't like anything new and he doesn't like "healthy". BUT he is a diabetic and I have been trying out new things. He loved this. I did make it with Italian Seasoned Ground Turkey and lots of extra vegetables. I also added a jar of Classico Spaghetti Sauce. I used reduced fat cheddar. It was amazing. LOVED IT. It will become a staple in our house and I am excited to try other spaghetti squash recipes. If I could give it 10 stars - I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Wow! This is amazing. I have never cooked spaghetti squash, and this was a huge success. It reminded me of pasta, but was better. I will make this a regular in our house. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Not your healthiest dish made with spaghetti squash, but was a good comfort food version that the family will like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very good. halved it and it was all gone. adele would eat the meat and squash, silas wouldn't touch it. paul and i enjoyed it. added mushrooms and saute'd the veggi's with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I used Italian Sausage instead of beef, omitted peppers (they don't agree w/ me) and substituted 2 small-med chopped zuchinni, and blended the diced tomatoes (kids won't eat the chunks). Was very yummy. Making it agian tonight for supper (tried it about 4 weeks ago).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States