Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Followed directions w/ the exception of adding more garlcie. What a simple, filling, delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Pretty good. This was the first time I made spaghetti squash and I really enjoyed it. I thought this preparation actually tasted a bit like stuffed peppers. I used ground turkey, 1.5 cans of tomatoes, added a little crushed red pepper and also used a mix of cheddar, mozzarella and parmesan (all reduced fat). I liked it and will probably make it again, but next time I prepare spaghetti squash, I will probably make something where you can really taste the squash and its flavor it overwhelmed in this dish by all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Best recipe for spaghetti squash that I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
No one in my family liked this, but it was our first time trying spaghetti squash...way too watery/slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie Lynch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I really loved this as I am new to using spaghetti squash - couldn't source it when I lived in the UK - what an amazing substitute - I more or less followed the recipe here, except I used fresh tomatoes which I skinned using boiling water and chopped, and I added 1/4 cup of red wine - also excellent idea from the person who suggested using ground turkey for a low fat option I may well try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen1203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delish. Didn't have red bells, so used extra green ones. Didn't have Italian tomatoes, so I just added extra herbs. Used fresh oregano and basil from the garden. Didn't have enough cheddar, so had to use the blends I had; it would've been better with all sharp cheddar. Even so, it was delightful. Subbing ground turkey or veggie-meat and using lower fat cheese would be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
It was my first time making spaghetti squash. And like other reviews i used ground turkey meat and italian sasuge so my husband would like it but it was a lilltle mushy. decent but i wouldn't make again. and yes you can taste that it is squash and not noodles, you have to love squash to love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Wow! Great recipe. I halved & seeded my squash, then cooked in microwave at 13 mins, as previous reviewers suggested. I also added minced garlic, thinly sliced mushrooms and used 1c boca crumbles (0.5g fat, no cholesterol) and it tasted great. I bought Del Monte basil, garlic, oregano tomatoes & used the liquid in cooking the boca "meat" instead of adding the extra seasonings. Nonstick pan using no oils, except a spray of Pam Olive Oil. In addition, used Ragu No sugar added tomato & basil sauce to keep the mixture from being too dry. Ate it as-is & sprinkled with grated parmesan cheese. I also used extra on top of brown rice and both ways were great. This is a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I made this dish several times! Comes out great everytime! Can't wait to use the spaghetti squash we planted in our garden this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Also works well by replacing the ground beef with a package of Ground Round. The additional of a little chili pepper was a nice flavour addition too; about 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kameron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States