Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
This was wonderful! It was fun to make and quite easy. The taste was incredible. My husband even ate it and he's usually a meat and potatoes kinda guy. It sets beautifully in its own shell...very festive looking. Wished they're were more stars to give it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
This was soooo yummy!! I love spaghetti, but hate the problem with carbs. It tasted just like it- but crispy from the squash. I did use my own sauce and put it in a baking dish (the shell broke) but it was so good. I will definetley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This is very good and healthy. I pureed the tomato and onion mixture with a hand-held blender and boiled it down for about 25 minutes to reduce much of the water. Next time I will nix the squash shells and opt for throwing it all in a baking dish - the shells are a nuisance. I also added a couple dashes of crushed red pepper for some heat. Oh, and it's just fine without the Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This was absolutely wonderful and delicious!! My sister made it after we found the recipe here (and she doesn't know how to cook!).. came out great :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This was the first time I had made spaghetti sqush. This recipe was wonderful, the texture was great, and very tasty. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
This was really a wonderful recipe! My wife is pregnant, so the cooking has fallen to me more than usual, and I was running out of ideas when a friend gave me the squash. I loved how easy it was to make, she loved the taste! After browning the onion and garlic, I put it into our food processor along with the other ingredients and the sauce was wonderfully smooth and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This is great! I used store-bought spaghetti sauce and just layered it with the cheeses, olives, and squash. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe... something really different. I used vegan mozzerella cheese and no parmesan to make a dairy-free dish. A+, I'll make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This was so delicious! I was worried because the last time I had spaghetti squash it tasted bad but this one tasted great! My skeptical husband also loved it! We pureed the cans of tomatoes before using them. Next time I will buy tomato sauce. I also used slices of mozz instead of shredded. Our squash baked for 1 hour before stuffing. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I've heard of spaghetti squash a while back as an alternative to paste andbeing on atkins control carb way of life I was looking for an alternative. So Igave this recipe a try. before I go any further I must explain that I'd never been a fan of Squash period. Well to my surprise this dish was delisious and I plan on taking some to work next week to share. Many tanks Biglou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States