Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
very yummy and easy to make. cut the bottoms off the spaghetti squash so they would sit and allow liquid to drain. used bought pasta sauce with added garlic, tomatoes and onion. also layered with cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
very tasty. I baked it in a pan to speed up the process. It's a great "add to" recipe, easy to add addtl items and still retain the great basic flavor. I put in some mushrooms that I cooked up with the garlic. great fast healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bexx
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe as is, or modified to your liking. I added some ground beef to make it more filling for a main dish, and I didn't have any olives so I left those out. I don't measure spcies, just threw in amounts to taste. As for comments about it being runny: if you cook it in the squash shell, just poke holes in the shell to allow for drainage. I Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bexx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe, omitting only the black olives. This is the best spaghetti squash recipe ever! It is so much lighter than traditional vegetarian pasta lasagna, and full of flavor. I will definitely make this again, and soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLucia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Wow, REALLY good. The spaghetti squash took longer to get soft, so I stuckit in the microwave. Used 1 can of stewed italian style tomatoes, 1 can of diced italian style, chicken buillon instead of veggie, added ground turkey, added chili flakes and changed the parm cheese to pepper jack. I know, too many changes, but this really was good and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
It was "OK". My Italian husband told me not to try and pass squash off as pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very easy to make, delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I have to say that I am not nor have I ever been a squash person however my husband and I are now on a low carb diet. It's not easy coming up with meals that don't include carbs. So skeptically I decided to try this recipe. All I can say is WOW! this was absolutely fantastic! I added some chopped up Italian sausage, tomato paste to thicken up the sauce and I mixed some fresh diced basil with the mozzarella cheese before adding it to the dish. I made it 2 days ago and my husband has already asked me to make it again tomorrow! This recipe is a keeper for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
YUMMY! I cooked the squash in microwave, added lean ground beef to the onion/garlic sauce. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Terrific dish. I used italian diced tomatoes, and added more garlic. It tastes even better the next day with pepper and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States