Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I loved this recipe! I didn't have stewed tomatoes, so I used a canned tomato sauce, came out a little watery but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I love this meal, I am a meat eatting italian and my wife is a vegitarian(that cheats on the weekend) and this is a great compromise. We love it and make it once a month now. Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
First time making this receipe. It was a hit. I subed the black olives with mushrooms and added sweet sausage and ground sirlion. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
The star thing on this review is not working but if it were I would give this recipe 5 stars. It was really tasty and I don't even like squash! I made it once following this recipe and than I made it once using jarred tomato sauce, olives and the cheeses - it was a lot easier this way than making my own sauce and I really liked how it tasted. I will make it again but using the jarred sauce. It is an easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Love this!! It is reletively easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
We've never had squash before. My hubby, not the kids, is a picky eater, but we all loved it! The only thing I did was I used my normal home-made tomato sauce. The cooking time for the squash was way off for me. It took me twice as long, so plan accordingly. I ended up having to make something else for dinner that night due to this, but continued to make it and stored it in the fridge for the following night. I also skipped making it in the shells. I threw the squash in a 9x13 dish, threw on the sauce, then topped it with the cheese. Wonderful! A new staple in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Good grief, my kids ate it ALL! And my son declared I am the best cook in the house! I'll take it! So good, can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I loved this! I cooked the squash in the microwave 10 minutes whole with holes poked in it, and used Bertoli sauce and mozzarella cheese in the layering to make it quick and easy! My husband who is a meat eater even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I was skeptical of the reviews saying it would get my kids to eat spaghetti squash better, but it did! They loved how it was baked right in the shell. Delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Well, for what it was, it was okay. There was no fooling anyone but it wasnt claiming that. It was only fixed "Lasagna style" I used one can of tomatoes, seemed like gobs plenty and I pureed it. I used lo fat ricotta cheese. I didnt use the shells although that would have been a cute presentation. I nuked the squash in the microwave first, so I used that same dish to assemble the dish. I don't know if I will fix again. I am still on my quest to find a way that I like to fix spaghetti squash, but thank you for sharing. I am sure it is a perfect fit for some palettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States