Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Fixed as written and it was wonderful. My husband said he didn't even miss the meat. However, in order to make neat servings, next time I will layer the ingredients in a casserole dish. Oh, and I didn't have stewed tomatoes, so I used one can of diced tomatoes and one can of Italian seasoned diced tomatoes. A keeper, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Great idea! This is the best way I've ever had spaghetti squash! I did not use olives, but had some zucchini saute with olive oil, onion and white wine. I also used sauce from the jar since I had some leftover from another dinner. I added fresh basil in there too. I used a baking dish since it seemed much more fool proof! thank you for sharing this great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Really good. I just baked it in a baking pan instead of putting back in the shell. I also didn't have vegetable bouillon, so I substituted chicken bouillon and it was good. 1 onion seemed to be way too many. Next time I make it, I will only use 1/2 of an onion. Just like lasagna, it was better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Black Hein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I followed some advice from other reviewers and instead of baking in the shells, I layered in a 9x13 pan. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of squash, so I didn't really have high hopes for this. Well, I was just astounded at how great this was. I did make a couple of changes though: left out the olives because I don't like them, used fresh mozzarella, cooked the "lasagna" in a casserole dish instead of the squash shells and cooked it for 30 minutes instead of 20. I liked this dish better than the standard spaghetti or lasagna with pasta noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
very good start - easy to alter to your taste. I add burger for my little carnivores and use beef bouillon. I'm a full time, single mom and have very little time (and too many helpers) for such a long prep time so I prepare the squash the night before while making that nights dinner.. then when I get home from work I just have to cook up the sauce and layer it up! My picky eaters prefer if I overcook the squash (making it mushier) so I bake at 425 for nearly an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Daubs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This recipe is awesome as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayaka McKinney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Delish!! Very impressed with this recipe. I used a small squash and also cooked it longer than 35 minutes, it was almost an hour before it was done. I also added 1lb browned lean ground beef to the stewed tomatoes and baked it in a 9X13 in baking dish!! My husband hates squash and was less than excited to try this, I am happy to say he LOVED it!! I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is sooo delicious!! spaghetti squash is kinda bland so the tomato sauce give it real flavor, and the few olives give it a kick! I will try it with the sausage next time. I baked it in the shells and just cut off a piece to serve it. Looked and Tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I prepared this last night for dinner and it was yummy! I sent the recipe to my daughter who is vegetarian and to a friend who is doing Atkins. This recipe is a 'keeper'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States