Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I added a green pepper to the onion and garlic saute. Had fresh tomatoes to use up so put those in with a jar of Prego garden style. Used beef bouillion and 2 c. of Mozzarella because that seemed like the right amount for us. Everything else, left the same. This was a very tasty and wonderful vegetable side. Will definitely make again. May use pork sausage to saute veggies in if I ever want to make it into a main dish. Hub doesn't even like spaghetti squash and he even loved it. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I was looking for something that would be fairly quick and easy to prepare. While this fits the bill for those categories, it falls short in the taste department thus the 3 star rating, just OK, not something I would care to make again. One can of tomatoes would have sufficed and a LOT more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! I've baked it in the shells AND in a pan--both ways are great (you can make more layers in the pan, but the shells are a fun way to eat it). Try sprucing it up by adding meat & more veggies. I added zucchini & green pepper to the sauce mixture & used a chicken bullion instead. I cooked chicken pieces & halved pepperoni slices & added them to a layer of the lasagna. I also added fresh chopped spinach & a bunch of chopped cilantro as extra layers too. Mmmm...oh, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made a bunch of additions to this recipe just to get rid of some veggies in my fridge, and it turned out great. I added yellow zucchini, portobello mushrooms and feta cheese on top of the mozzarella. It turned out really well and I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I was really hoping for something more (like real lasagna), but it still turned out pretty ok! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Omitted olives. Added a layer of cottage/ricotta cheese and egg mixture for more substance. Will add some italian sausage to the sauce next time and really cook down sauce to reduce the "soupiness".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Cheesy goodness. I baked it in a pan thanks to the suggestions of other reviewers. It came out of the oven sitting in more juice than I had expected, but it acted as a nice sauce. Great low cal alternative to traditional lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was sooo good! I'm not a fan of black olives but I followed the recipe and put them in and I'm so glad I did. I also just put it all into one 9x13 pan just to make my life easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
A few changes and this was wonderful. Took the advice from others and did not use the shells. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mum's The Baking Secret

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was good, but not amazing. I loved the concept of layering the squash, but I didn't like the sauce. Normally I prefer chunky sauces but next time I'll use my own sauce recipe or run this one through the blender. I also doubled the garlic and added oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States