Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe is a new family favourite. Very easy to make. I used my homemade sauce and added a few cauliflower florets and some red pepper to the sauce for added flavour (and blended it with a hand blender). I layered it twice- each half of the squash made a layer. I omitted the olives and used a baking dish rather than the rind. Next time I'll add ground turkey to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exact but accidentally bought tomatoes with garlic and basil instead of the stewed tomatoes. It was a slam dunk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is so yummy! While I made the sauce, I let the squash drain in a colander. I cooked down the sauce so there wasn't much liquid. When this came out of the oven, it was delicious and I had no problems with it being runny. I liked using the shells to serve it, it worked well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I cooked the squash in the microwave, so much easier and faster. Skipped the olives and baked in a glass 9x13 pan. Deelish! Will make this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Make in a 9x9 pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Ok this lasagna is absolutely yummy? it is easy to make and extremely tasty I would recommend this recipe to anyone who loves lasagna, Italian, spaghetti squash, or if u thought the picture looked tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I used fresh tomatoes and spicy Bloody Mary mix instead of stewed tomatoes. Much fresher flavor. I also put it in a baking pan. My 12 year old carnivore devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
this is my favorite way to have spagetti squash - i cooked it in the oven, ( days before)- then just used the concept of layering the strands with marinara sauce and cheeses - and it was a hit! Makes a great vehicle for the sauce and cheese - filling but way healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Will definitely make again. Used jarred spaghetti sauce since I was short on time, and I added sausage. Baked in a 13x9 since I was using leftover squash and no longer had the shells. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is yummy beyond words! Sub fat free/2% cheese and add ground turkey. I also used mushrooms instead of black olives and grated parmesan. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by femm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States