Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Very good! I am a new vegetarian and am trying to find fresh meals for my family to eat that will please all of us. This was easy to make and a different use of Spaghetti Squash. I did add Lasagna noodles because I was worried it would not hold its shape. My children are asking me to make it again so it must have been a hit. I think next time I am going to add a layer of spinach as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Gosh, this is soooooo good! We were looking for something different to bring to the Thanksgiving feast, and we found it. I didn't really layer it (only because I didn't feel like it). Next time I will make more sauce. The sauce is so good, I'm sure I can find other things to use it for as well. Definitely will be making this again and again. Thank you very much for sharing this tasty recipe. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I added lean ground beef that was seasoned with Italian seasoning. I also used a jarred vodka pasta sauce, instead of making the sauce. I was skeptical that my husband would like it, but he loved it and said it's a "make again meal!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Maiman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Battlefield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I've tried many sketti squash recipes but this one is by far the best. I sautéed the onion and garlic together with some green chilies to add a kick and I did use the two cans of tomatoes but I drained them beforehand. Definitely cook the sauce until most of the liquid is gone. I also cooked the squash cut side up and liberally added spices and salt/pepper. Also cooked the squash a little extra to dry it out a bit more. Finally I added a mixture of ground lean beef and homemade chicken sausage. This was a wonderful meal! My husband is not a fan of squash but he really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It was OK. Very runny even after I took reviewers advice and strained squash after it was cooked and let finished product sit for 15 minutes. Made it with ricotta and substituted mushrooms for olives. Husband liked it, kids did not.won't make again. Tasted sour to me. Maybe ricotta did that? Not sure but definitely not close to how people raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Added ground beef and Italian sausage for more flavour. Hubby & kids liked it. Was a little runny at bottom but used a slotted spoon to serve and it wasn't a big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I love spaghetti squash but knew this would be pretty bland as written, at least for me. For the squash, I line a cookie sheet with parchment paper and roast as directed. It makes clean up easy. Once cooled, scrape the squash with a large spoon, a soup or serving spoon will do. It's easier and faster than a fork. I added 2 cans of diced tomatoes with spicy red pepper and fresh basil and oregano. Layered it an 11 x 7 dish instead of the shells. Next time I would add a bit of crushed red pepper and smoked mozzarella would be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This dish was delicious! I swapped out the black olives with yellow squash and used a tsp of chicken base paste instead of a bouillon. Everyone raved how great it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very delicious, though I baked it in a 9x13 pan and made the following edits: - Reduced parmesan to 1/2 cup - Added 1/2 cup ricotta to the sauce - Added 10 oz spinach, 1/4 c broccoli, 17 asparagus spears, and 1 tbsp oregano to the sauce - Used mostly fresh basil (2 tbsp fresh, 1 tsp dry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tracy74
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I added ground turkey breast..I also added a tablespoon of fresh basil and parsley. Layered in a casserole dish..absolutely delicious. First time I've had spaghetti squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States