Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Never had spaghetti squash before. This was very good! I will be making spaghetti squash lots more in the future! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Our Girls' Night food theme this month was squash. I had only made spaghetti squash one other time before this and it was awful, so I was very pleased with the way this turned out. I'd still take regular baked spaghetti over baked spaghetti squash any day, but for what it is, this was pretty good. I did add a 1/2 lb ground beef to the tomato mixture and am very glad I did. I did use the olives, just because I had them in my pantry, but I think they could be left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerThyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I personally loved this recipe. My only change was adding a bit of italian sausage in with the garlic and onions for the sauce and baking it in a dish. My family, however, wasn't so enthusiastic. My picky 3-1/2-year old wouldn't eat it and my husband, who doesn't like squash in the first place, said it was okay and he would rather have the carbs with the pasta noodles. Well, this was my first time trying spaghetti squash and I loved the texture of it with the sauce and cheese. I will make this again for myself, anyway. Next time I might season the squash with a little salt and pepper after I scrape it out of the rind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I cut corners by using my favorite prepared sauce. I baked in pan with added layer of fresh steamed chopped broccoli florets and carrots. Topped with prebaked homemade Italian tofu meatballs and mozzarella/parm mixture. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was a healthy alternative. I used standard pasta sauce, added mushrooms and italian sausage. Layered with ricotta, sauce, squash, and shredded cheese (everything twice) and baked it off until bubbly and the cheese browned. The kids didn't even realize it wasn't spaghetti. They really thought it was pasta. They were super surprised when i told them it was squash... will probably make this again without the shells. The novelty only works once...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Great recipe, I added some Italian sausage,peppers and onion to the sauce.Husband stated the best way he had Spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
A good way to cook spaghetti squash. Next time I make this I will add italian sausage and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
From the first time I made this several years ago, this is my go to fall recipe for spaghetti squash. Honestly, I don't change much, except maybe add more cheese and I use petite diced tomatoes rather than stewed tomatoes. While the presentation in the squash shells are impressive, you can also use a 7X11 in pan instead. It makes 6 generous servings and I always have leftovers which freeze nicely. I have easily made this dish 10+ times and I still love it just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I loved it. Husband liked it and 1 of 3 kids liked it. I used my own sausage & tomato sauce from the freezer and toped with cheese in a 13 x 9 casserole dish. I ate it for dinner & most of the leftovers. If you are looking for something low carb that tastes pretty close to real lasagna or spaghetti this isn't bad. My kids are super picky and didn't like the "yellow noodles" (their words).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States