Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Will definitely make this again. My 3-year-old loved it, and my 1-year-old had three (kid-sized) helpings. The only changes I made were that I left out the olives and I used a beef bouillon cube instead of vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
a great way to prepare spaghetti squash. you can change up what you do with the sauce etc to your tastes or what you have on hand. a bit time consuming just cos of the cooking time on the squash, but it's worth it to let it cook properly in the oven for the flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
maybe cook the squash a little longer so it's not crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe is really easy to make and is very yummy as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I loved this recipe! I didn't have stewed tomatoes, so I used a canned tomato sauce, came out a little watery but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I love this meal, I am a meat eatting italian and my wife is a vegitarian(that cheats on the weekend) and this is a great compromise. We love it and make it once a month now. Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
First time making this receipe. It was a hit. I subed the black olives with mushrooms and added sweet sausage and ground sirlion. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
The star thing on this review is not working but if it were I would give this recipe 5 stars. It was really tasty and I don't even like squash! I made it once following this recipe and than I made it once using jarred tomato sauce, olives and the cheeses - it was a lot easier this way than making my own sauce and I really liked how it tasted. I will make it again but using the jarred sauce. It is an easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Love this!! It is reletively easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
We've never had squash before. My hubby, not the kids, is a picky eater, but we all loved it! The only thing I did was I used my normal home-made tomato sauce. The cooking time for the squash was way off for me. It took me twice as long, so plan accordingly. I ended up having to make something else for dinner that night due to this, but continued to make it and stored it in the fridge for the following night. I also skipped making it in the shells. I threw the squash in a 9x13 dish, threw on the sauce, then topped it with the cheese. Wonderful! A new staple in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States