Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was very tasty. I liked the little bit of crunch from the spaghetti squash. I used fresh tomatoes from the garden instead of canned - otherwise made it following the recipe. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffin5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This recipe is great, the only thing I changed was I omitted the olives and added 1 lb. of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This recipe was fabulous! I had roasted and shredded the strands out of a spaghetti squash the evening before and wasn't sure what to do with it. This recipe hit the spot with the entire family - I followed the lead of Lfharders (most helpful positive review) and made the exact substitutions. Since my squash was in the fridge, I had to make sure I squeezed most of the extra water from it so it didn't water log the dish. As I sit here eating leftovers, all I can think of is that this is a wonderful comfort food as fall begins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of black olives, but with the squash and cheese, it really needs that tang to round it out. I loved this recipe! My husband is a huge carnivore and he didn't miss the meat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was fantastic! Never had Spaghetti Squash and this was soooo good, and it fit right into my diet. I used Ragu with a few added herbs and mushrooms instead of olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is a family favorite. I just added a layer of Jimmie Dean sausage and a can of fresh seasoned diced tomatoes to compliment the stewed tomatoes. Then, I baked the casserole in a dish instead of the shell. Also, the supermarket will often cut the squash in half for you which is a HUGE time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjcmartin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
We loved it! I was out of mozzarella so I used Romano cheese and omitted the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Love it! Have used this recipe often as an alternative to pasta. Have used green olives or mushrooms instead of the black olives which I usually do not have on hand. A great meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We really loved this. Made it in a casserole dish as my shells cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States