Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was fabulous. I had it a really healthy restaurant in Phoenix and wanted to copy it. I also microwaved the squash for 8 minutes, then cooked for about 20 minutes in the oven. It was perfectly soft. Then I sauteed onions in some EVOO, added ground turkey, salt and pepper, dried thyme, parsley and basil, and garlic. Once it was all cooked, added Marinara sauce and half a bouillon. Layered just like the directions said in a 9X13 pan. It was a little watery, but I should have drained the turkey! My husband thought it was spaghetti and said "Delicious!" when he finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was GREAT! I'd never even had spaghetti squash before, so thought this would be a tasty one to try. NICE! Did one can of diced tomatoes and one can of tomato sauce, and browned 1lb of italian sausage to put in sauce. Had fresh basil and parsley on hand, so that's what I put in instead of dry. Omitted olives since not a fan. Thank you for the recipe - a hit with my family too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Really excellent recipe. I did not use the bouillon cube and it was still outstanding. Used much less cheese than called for as well. Next time, I might go full bore with the cheese and try some other ingredients too. This is a very adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was so good. I have never had spaghetti squash before and bought one on accident thinking it was butternut squash. When I cut it open I got a surprise. I searched and found this recipe and tried it out. Only thing I did different was I layered it in a pyrex baking dish. What a way to eat such a fun squash! I recommend this to anyone who likes italian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaladez3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Glad I made this! I used italian stewed tomatoes and herbs de provincial, and added a can of mushrooms. I made this recipe in two steps as I didn't have the time in one evening. I baked the squash last night, refridgerated, and put everything else together tonight. Tasty and filing, although I feel like I had to add a lot of spices and cheese to get a good flavor. I'll make out again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
was ok, but not worth the extra effort. Kids did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
really easy and tasty! I layered it w/fresh spinach and baked it in a dish. 385 for about 40 minutes. My husband even liked it and he was doubtful. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
this was easy to make and both of my girls loved it! made it just like called for except i put mine all in a cassarole dish and mixed it all together and put in oven and sprinkeled reamining cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OhSoMartha
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Turned out great! Didn't even miss the noodles at all! I read the reviews and microwaved the squash ahead of time to cut down the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States