Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
very tasty. I baked it in a pan to speed up the process. It's a great "add to" recipe, easy to add addtl items and still retain the great basic flavor. I put in some mushrooms that I cooked up with the garlic. great fast healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bexx
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe as is, or modified to your liking. I added some ground beef to make it more filling for a main dish, and I didn't have any olives so I left those out. I don't measure spcies, just threw in amounts to taste. As for comments about it being runny: if you cook it in the squash shell, just poke holes in the shell to allow for drainage. I Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bexx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe, omitting only the black olives. This is the best spaghetti squash recipe ever! It is so much lighter than traditional vegetarian pasta lasagna, and full of flavor. I will definitely make this again, and soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLucia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Wow, REALLY good. The spaghetti squash took longer to get soft, so I stuckit in the microwave. Used 1 can of stewed italian style tomatoes, 1 can of diced italian style, chicken buillon instead of veggie, added ground turkey, added chili flakes and changed the parm cheese to pepper jack. I know, too many changes, but this really was good and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
It was "OK". My Italian husband told me not to try and pass squash off as pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very easy to make, delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I have to say that I am not nor have I ever been a squash person however my husband and I are now on a low carb diet. It's not easy coming up with meals that don't include carbs. So skeptically I decided to try this recipe. All I can say is WOW! this was absolutely fantastic! I added some chopped up Italian sausage, tomato paste to thicken up the sauce and I mixed some fresh diced basil with the mozzarella cheese before adding it to the dish. I made it 2 days ago and my husband has already asked me to make it again tomorrow! This recipe is a keeper for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
YUMMY! I cooked the squash in microwave, added lean ground beef to the onion/garlic sauce. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Terrific dish. I used italian diced tomatoes, and added more garlic. It tastes even better the next day with pepper and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My husband loved it. It's a keeper. I did however omit the olives (we both dislike black olives) and I added a little Dried Tomato & Garlic Pesto Mix(Tastefully Simple). I served it over spaghetti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States