Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very tastey! I layered cottage cheese sprinkled with basil, salt and pepper and black olives (great combo!) alternately with the squash, cheese and sauce. Also, I used prepared sauce with extra veggies and per another review about crunchy squash, I opted to add 1 cup of broth after my first layer rather than to the sauce, and cooked it for 1/2hr @ 350F. I let it sit to allow excessive juices to soak in, it came out a touch juicy (maybe ony use 1/2 cup broth next time) but the squash was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supertruckingirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I added the Italian sausage as suggested by another reviewer and put in 9x13 casserole dish. It was fantastic and leftovers were better than any noodle lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious. Used spaghetti sauce. Really no need to put back in shells unless you're all about presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunstraws
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I took some notes from the other reviews I read. Used chicken bouillon instead of vegetable, omitted the olives (my husband doesn't care for them), and added hot Italian turkey sausage and mushroom. Baked in casserole dish and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Alternatives: Faire cuire la courge coupée en 2 au micro-onde 8 à 10 minutes les 2 demi-ronds au dessus. Utiliser (+/-) 28 oz de sauce à spaghetti à la basilic déjà préparée en pot. Ajouter 500 g de fromage cottage mélangé avec 1 œuf à la recette. Étager avec des vraies pâtes lasagne (si celles au four, ajouter 1 tasse d'eau à la sauce). Faire des étages de lasagne, sauce, courge, fromage cottage. À mi-chemin saupoudrer de parmesan. Disposer de la pelure des courges. Utiliser plutôt un plat rectangulaire allant au four. Finir avec le mozzarella râpé ou sac 4 fromages mélangés Italien râpés en surface. Cuite à 350 degrés F pendant 30 minutes. Vraiment bon !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Lobo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Very good! I am a new vegetarian and am trying to find fresh meals for my family to eat that will please all of us. This was easy to make and a different use of Spaghetti Squash. I did add Lasagna noodles because I was worried it would not hold its shape. My children are asking me to make it again so it must have been a hit. I think next time I am going to add a layer of spinach as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Gosh, this is soooooo good! We were looking for something different to bring to the Thanksgiving feast, and we found it. I didn't really layer it (only because I didn't feel like it). Next time I will make more sauce. The sauce is so good, I'm sure I can find other things to use it for as well. Definitely will be making this again and again. Thank you very much for sharing this tasty recipe. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I added lean ground beef that was seasoned with Italian seasoning. I also used a jarred vodka pasta sauce, instead of making the sauce. I was skeptical that my husband would like it, but he loved it and said it's a "make again meal!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Maiman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Battlefield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I've tried many sketti squash recipes but this one is by far the best. I sautéed the onion and garlic together with some green chilies to add a kick and I did use the two cans of tomatoes but I drained them beforehand. Definitely cook the sauce until most of the liquid is gone. I also cooked the squash cut side up and liberally added spices and salt/pepper. Also cooked the squash a little extra to dry it out a bit more. Finally I added a mixture of ground lean beef and homemade chicken sausage. This was a wonderful meal! My husband is not a fan of squash but he really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It was OK. Very runny even after I took reviewers advice and strained squash after it was cooked and let finished product sit for 15 minutes. Made it with ricotta and substituted mushrooms for olives. Husband liked it, kids did not.won't make again. Tasted sour to me. Maybe ricotta did that? Not sure but definitely not close to how people raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States