Baked Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
All I had was cream of chicken in the house, so I substituted that for the cream of mushroom. My whole family loved it...even my picky 3 year old....but hubby and I have one complaint...not enough sauce! You can tell the sauce is really good, but the noodles soaked it all up. So next time I make this, I will be using 2 cans of cream of chicken and 2 cans of tomato soup and prob only 3 cups of water....leaving some sauce on the side to pour over the yummy bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I changed this recipe up quite a bit- I added garlic, a variety of Italian spices, and used diced tomatoes instead of tomato soup. It was a good, cheap recipe, but I think if I had followed it to the letter it would've been pretty bland. Recipes need spices, people! This one didn't even call for pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I mix the grated cheddar in the sauce and when it melts, I pour the sauce on top of the noodles, mix and bake! It comes out great EVERYTIME and everyone comes back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
The dish would have been great had it not been so watered down. The water diluted the cream of mushroom and tomato soup. Next time I plan on using tomato paste and no water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txnick13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raiah
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
It smelled odd at first, but it tastes really good. I'd add way more cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
followed the recipe closely but overall was lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alybhef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
We omitted the meat and used whole wheat noodles. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Rich? Zesty? NOPE. I did not care for this recipe. My kids didn't either. It lacks flavor and that isn't "comforting" to me at all. I even added my usual spices during the browning of the meat and I added a little more than 2 cups of cheese and still it turned out bland. Do yourself a favor and find a good baked spaghetti recipe because this one isn't it, not by a long shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weesnaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was very simple and easy to make!!First baked spaghetti i ever did. I added more seasoning..oregano, salt, pepper. And instead of tossing the pasta with the meat sauce, I poured the sauce over the pasta. And didnt add the cheese til the last 5 inutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
awesome new taste to spaghetti- just a few minor changes. 1.) be sure to generously season your meat. I used chopped onions, italian seasoning, red onions, red pepper, garlic salt, and s&p. 2.) I added a can of chopped tomatoes with green bell peppers to the meat as well. 3.) After I added the soups I added 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup milk- reserving the last 1/2 cup of milk. 4.) with the last 1/2 cup of milk mix 2 lrg. eggs with 4 tbl. spoons of grated parmesan. 5.) to layer: I buttered the bottom of the casserole dish first. added the spag. 2nd, poured the egg mixture over just the noodles to form a bond- 3rd, layered graded cheddar cheese, then lastly topped with the meat mixture. I added mozzarella cheese to the very top. Anywho- the final product was thick and creamy, with extraordinary flavor. I was hesitant of the cream of mushroom soup- but it should stay for sure. Be brave and try a new flavor to a traditional dish! I served ours with home made garlic bread as well, we will be having this much more often- my husband and 2 yr. old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States