Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Pretty darn good! I did make a few changes due to other reviews and taste preference. When browning the hamburger I added about 2 tbs minced garlic. After adding the tomato (I used a 28 oz can) and mushrooms, I used about 2 tsp Italian seasoning, a few dashes of garlic salt, little bit of salt and pepper. I mixed everything together besides the soup and parm cheese that I put on top. People complained of it being bland. I think the garlic and extra spices really helped cause I didn't find the dish bland at all. I did use a half cup less cheddar cheese. The boyfriend and I liked it...will make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I loved this and followed the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I was missing a couple ingredients, so I made a few substitutions: I used canned spaghettis sauce instead of the tomatoes, and I used breakfast sausage instead of the ground beef. Instead of layering the ingredients, I mixed everything together, then spread the cream of mushroom soup on top (actually I used cream of chicken because I accidentally opened the wrong can), then topped the whole thing with colby jack cheese and parmesan. It was delicious! I made this for a crowd, and everyone came back for seconds. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My husband who is not a pasta fan and does not like recipes with alot of cheese, really liked this dish (surprise). I followed the recipe exactly as printed except I left out the mushrooms (don't like them). Will certainly make this recipe again....and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Awesome! Really easy, too. I made a couple small changes that I think may have upped the flavor a bit- used Italian seasoned ground turkey instead of ground beef, and used Basil, Garlic, and Oregano flavored diced tomatoes. Also used a frozen pepper/onion combination and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I was very disappointed in this recipe! It's so bland even with added cheese and seasonings! I probably would not make it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Awesome! Thiis is how my Step-daughter described this recipe. And she usually does not eat spaghetti!! This will be on my list of 'Will Brings' from now on when I sign up to bring a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rossville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I had some sour cream that needed to be used so I added about a half-cup to the mushroom soup/water mix. Terrific! I could have added the whole container and it would have been even better. Overall, very good, I will make it again, maybe next time with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent! My kids gobbled this up! The only thing I changed was adding a small can of tomato sauce and also added a little Italian seasoning. Was wonderful and will most certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
i altered the recipe to be able to use the stuff i had on hand - in the fridge and cupboards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States