Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
My husband and I made this recipe a while ago and totally loved it! We did change up the recipe to suit our tastes more as follows: no mushrooms, added an 8 oz block of cream cheese, omitted the cream of mushroom soup, added in 8 oz Ricotta cheese, and 8 oz cottage cheese. It was delicious! We layered the casserole like a lasagna - cottage cheese first, noodles, ricotta cheese, meat sauce, noodles, cream cheese, meat sauce, Parmesan cheese on top, bake until melty and bubbly. OUT OF THIS WORLD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
First time making a baked speghetti and it was delicious. What I did different: 1 heaping tsp chopped garlic and fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I under cooked spaghetti serveral minutes so it wouldnt turn into mush in the over. I added the cream of mushroom soup to meat mixture then added the spaghetti and mixed well together. Once in casserole dish topped with mixture of provalone and mozzerella d/t didnt have any cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
next time no crushed red peppers and Cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was amazing!!!! I added a bunch of garlic, but otherwise left it as is. A huge hit with the whole family, even as leftovers the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Too much spaghetti, not enough sauce. Tasteless. My family would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My kids and husband loved it. Haven't heard my husband rave about an easy to make dish like that before. And my 4 year old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Excellent recipe. Even better when you start to get tired of the traditional tomato based spaghetti sauce. The only thing different that I did was I used an orange pepper and green pepper instead of all green. I doubled up on the gravy, then divided the gravy. Using the suggestion of another, I mixed all the ingredients together (except the cheese). I put first layer down, added cheese, then put the second layer down, and layered cheese on top of that. Everything tasted wonderful, not bland at all. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I used it as a basis for dinner one snowy night last week. Didn't have diced tomatoes so used some homemade gravy I had instead. Used up all the different cheeses as well. This is my idea of a good recipe because it gives you a basic guideline and allows you to create. Had to hide a piece for the next days lunch. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Super easy and rather good. Both children liked it and my husband has requested it be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Great recipe for whole family. I added a can of tomato sauce (8oz) and 1 tsp of Italian seasoning. I also added chopped veggies and 1 clove of garlic. All these changes made it very saucy and delicious. My picky husband even told me to add this to the rotation. Loved it as leftover and with the added tomato sauce there weren't any issues with it being too dry the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States