Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This recipe was really good. I gave it 4 stars only because I didn't make it exactly as written. I don't eat red meat or use canned condensed cream soups, so I made it with ground turkey and homemade cream soup (butter, flour, milk, broth, onion, garlic, salt and pepper). I omitted the mushrooms too (don't like them). I think the homemade soup gave it better flavor...a number of people said it was bland. I'm adding this to my regular recipes. My daughters don't like red sauce, so it's nice to have a baked spaghetti recipe with a white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arnold, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
You just can't go wrong with this. It's easy to make. It's inexpensive. It makes a lot. It's great the next day. You can mess with it if you want, but there really is no need to change a thing. Good stuff, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe! I'm always searching for different tastes and this one was a tastebud pleaser! My young daughter's devoured it without me having to ask twice! I made a couple of changes as I used ground turkey and ground chiken sausage, in addition to slices of mild cheddar cheese instead of shredded! Other than that the recipe is a new fav in my home and I will probably make it as a side dish to take to my brother's for Thanksgiving! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is a great basic recipe. I used sauce from a jar, added the bell pepper, onion, mushrooms and chopped black olives. I used a variety of cheeses. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winkhugkiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
So good! It was simple and i loved that i could make it ahead of time and then cook it. The only thing i did different was add some tomato pasta sauce to the meat mixture to give it a bit more sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
The recipe was easy to follow and tasted great. The only thing missing was the garlic, as associated with most Italian dishes. I added 2 teaspoons of garlic powder and believed it inhanced the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe, as is, at least a dozen times. No changes are needed. My family loves it. My husband does not like leftovers, but he will always ask if we have any left. My father-in-law says he hates spaghetti. In 24 years of marriage I have never seen him eat it, but I've heard him proclaim how much he dislikes it. He stopped by one time while I was cooking this. He thought it looked good when I took it out of the oven. He tried it and was surprised by how much he liked it. That was at least 10 years ago, and he still talks about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Excellent meal -- we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I've been making this recipe for years and everyone who tries it loves it. Delicious and flavorful with all the vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great family meal good for leftovers. One pot dish love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States