Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I was missing a couple ingredients, so I made a few substitutions: I used canned spaghettis sauce instead of the tomatoes, and I used breakfast sausage instead of the ground beef. Instead of layering the ingredients, I mixed everything together, then spread the cream of mushroom soup on top (actually I used cream of chicken because I accidentally opened the wrong can), then topped the whole thing with colby jack cheese and parmesan. It was delicious! I made this for a crowd, and everyone came back for seconds. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My husband who is not a pasta fan and does not like recipes with alot of cheese, really liked this dish (surprise). I followed the recipe exactly as printed except I left out the mushrooms (don't like them). Will certainly make this recipe again....and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Awesome! Really easy, too. I made a couple small changes that I think may have upped the flavor a bit- used Italian seasoned ground turkey instead of ground beef, and used Basil, Garlic, and Oregano flavored diced tomatoes. Also used a frozen pepper/onion combination and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I was very disappointed in this recipe! It's so bland even with added cheese and seasonings! I probably would not make it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Awesome! Thiis is how my Step-daughter described this recipe. And she usually does not eat spaghetti!! This will be on my list of 'Will Brings' from now on when I sign up to bring a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rossville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I had some sour cream that needed to be used so I added about a half-cup to the mushroom soup/water mix. Terrific! I could have added the whole container and it would have been even better. Overall, very good, I will make it again, maybe next time with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent! My kids gobbled this up! The only thing I changed was adding a small can of tomato sauce and also added a little Italian seasoning. Was wonderful and will most certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
i altered the recipe to be able to use the stuff i had on hand - in the fridge and cupboards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was a great recipe, fast and easy. I substituted pablano peppers in place of the green peppers. This added spice and a kick. If I make it again I will use 2 cans of Cream of Mushroom soup. It was really Yummy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is a great easy dish that can feed a lot. I used the pasta sauce like someone suggested which saved time. Used fresh mushrooms instead because I don't like the texture of taste of canned. Found spaghetti noodles in the store that have been cut into pieces or you could break them yourself. It made it easier to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States