Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Having never made baked spaghetti, I was just looking for a base recipe I could adjust according to what I had in my currently limited pantry, and this delivered. I halved it, used fettuccine noodles and none of the soup or ground beef, and just threw a ton of spices in with the tomatoes and such while they were on the stove. It especially worked great because I put it in a loaf pan in the toaster oven while I was making a cheddar-onion soda bread I also got from allrecipes =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is delicious! I made a few omissions (green peppers, mushrooms) just because we don't like them. I added a little garlic, used sharp cheddar, and used milk instead of water. No major changes. I understood the recipe used spaghetti noodles but it is not, and isn't supposed to be, "spaghetti". I forgot to put the second layer of cheese on before I put on the mushroom soup and parmesan cheese, so I just put in on top of everything and threw it in the oven. We loved it. Can't wait to try it again made correctly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious! The only substitution i made was Cream of Chicken soup for the Mushroom soup. - the flavour was so distributed throughout the dish that I don't think this was a crucial substitution. I love the addition of canned tomatoes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Killer Carrot
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe and can be customized easily. Prep time of only 10 minutes is delusional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This turned out very good. Reheated it was delicious too. We had it for dinner several days, as there are only two of us, and it make a large 9x13" dish. Will definitely make again. If you are in a hurry, you could substitute a jar of spaghetti sauce for the sauce here and have a nice dish quickly. I didn't think the mushroom soup mixture on the top was really necessary after making it. I think you could just top the dish with some cheese if you didn't want the extra soup topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Plaidecided not to try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Loved! Very good and an eaasy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very good recipe! It just needed some extra "zing" but that was fine because we seasoned it to our taste. Fun and easy to make, leftovers are even better! Husband doesn't usually say much but he said he liked this one! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Family loved this (hubby, 6 and 4 year olds). Picky eaters unite! This is one for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Pretty darn good! I did make a few changes due to other reviews and taste preference. When browning the hamburger I added about 2 tbs minced garlic. After adding the tomato (I used a 28 oz can) and mushrooms, I used about 2 tsp Italian seasoning, a few dashes of garlic salt, little bit of salt and pepper. I mixed everything together besides the soup and parm cheese that I put on top. People complained of it being bland. I think the garlic and extra spices really helped cause I didn't find the dish bland at all. I did use a half cup less cheddar cheese. The boyfriend and I liked it...will make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States