Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe! I'm always searching for different tastes and this one was a tastebud pleaser! My young daughter's devoured it without me having to ask twice! I made a couple of changes as I used ground turkey and ground chiken sausage, in addition to slices of mild cheddar cheese instead of shredded! Other than that the recipe is a new fav in my home and I will probably make it as a side dish to take to my brother's for Thanksgiving! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is a great basic recipe. I used sauce from a jar, added the bell pepper, onion, mushrooms and chopped black olives. I used a variety of cheeses. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winkhugkiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
So good! It was simple and i loved that i could make it ahead of time and then cook it. The only thing i did different was add some tomato pasta sauce to the meat mixture to give it a bit more sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
The recipe was easy to follow and tasted great. The only thing missing was the garlic, as associated with most Italian dishes. I added 2 teaspoons of garlic powder and believed it inhanced the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe, as is, at least a dozen times. No changes are needed. My family loves it. My husband does not like leftovers, but he will always ask if we have any left. My father-in-law says he hates spaghetti. In 24 years of marriage I have never seen him eat it, but I've heard him proclaim how much he dislikes it. He stopped by one time while I was cooking this. He thought it looked good when I took it out of the oven. He tried it and was surprised by how much he liked it. That was at least 10 years ago, and he still talks about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Johnson Geer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Excellent meal -- we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I've been making this recipe for years and everyone who tries it loves it. Delicious and flavorful with all the vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great family meal good for leftovers. One pot dish love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a five star recipe! My family loved it. It was different than the norm. I followed the recipe exactly and was not disappointed. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Why does this work? Who cares, it's delicious! I wasn't feeling the combination even as I was making it, but it does come together for a tasty finish. I followed the recipe exactly (I always pay homage to the originator the first time around). I would probably change the pasta-to-meat ratio next time since I really wanted more meat in every forkful. Italian sauce would be a nice addition. It definitely needs a "rest" period after baking. The 10 minutes noted is not long enough for the flavors to blend. I kept it warm in the oven until the kids got home and it was much better after a couple of hours and even the next day. Nice comfort food for the family. Not a "company coming over" kind of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States