Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
VERY good!! Only thing that I did different was added some more spices to taste like garlic powder and onion powder. The meat/sauce mixture definitely needed some salt added to it, but that was to taste as well. I added fresh garlic among the vegetables and I added shredded mozzarella after the cheddar also. Overall the dish was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I have been making this dish for years for the family and for company and everyone loves it. It doesn't take long to make either. The only changes I make are to remove the mushrooms and to use cream of chicken soup; sometimes I double to diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie Sutliff
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This. Is. Delicious. - I used whole grain pasta, 98% fat free cream of mushroom, and 1/3 cup of milk (instead of the water)... those are the only modifications I made. So good.... I thought it would be dry, but it wasn't! Yum. Yum. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Was pretty good. I followed the recipe as is...but had to add a good amount of salt after wards. I realllly like this recipe! Just needs a bit of tweaking w/ the spices...everything else is great as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I was looking for something different to try with my leftover spaghetti noodles. I came across this one and decided to try this for a change. I cooked the onions, added one green bell pepper, i garlic clove, diced, fresh mushrooms, not canned. I also had some fresh roasted roma tomatoes which I added in place of the canned diced tomatoes. Instead of water I replaced it with chicken stock and mixed it with the cream of mushroom soup. I layered the ingredients in the casserole dish per the submitter's directions and baked at 350 for 40 minutes until bubbly and cheese melted. Served this along with garlic bread, from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by CocoRenee
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I was a little nervous about using the cream of mushroom soup...but it turned out GREAT!!! I did change it up a bit I didn't have any mushrooms so I omitted those, I also added a can of tomato sauce ...I used milk with the soup instead of water and put pepperonis on top....I will definitely try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CocoRenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oglethorpe, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was so good!! I did not have diced tomatoes, so I used 2 cans of Italian Stewed tomatoes instead (I just cut them into small chunks)... I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
great new way to make spaghetti!! it was really good it was a little plain i so luckily i had a jar of sauce just heated up the sauce and poured it on top it was delish thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Really amazing. I didn't add the green bell pepper as I didn't have any, substituted 1 pound ground Italian sausage for the ground beef, and used the diced tomatoes with Italian spices instead of just the regular diced tomatoes. So easy, and the leftovers are just as good the next day or two, if there are any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This turned out very bland. It did help when i added parmesean cheese and garlic salt to the individual servings and heated them together. I also added a clove of garlic, 1 tsp. basil, and 2 tsp. onion powder to the meat while I was cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmbryan513

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Huxley, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States