Baked Spaghetti Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This was a refreshing change of pace as far as side dishes go-the recipe says to bake for 20-25 minutes; however, I had mine in at 400 degrees for 35-40 minutes because the spaghetti was still crunchy. Still, this is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Baked this again, after several years. PERFECT. hints**.....do not use as much margarine, do not drain the corn, cook spaghetti about half down BEFORE mixing it all together, use and extra cup of CHEESE..preferably something with a little kick, like extra sharp cheddar, and MAKE SURE you stir all the spaghetti into it every so often so none of it comes up to the top, sticks out, and turns into a spear to bite on. It WILL stay soft if you make sure it stays submerged. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Contrary to several other reviews, this was quite good and filling. I followed the recipe except, I used butter (no margarine here). One note that may make a HUGE difference -- It's a bit confusing (at least to me) when in the ingredients, it calls for 1/2 a box of spaghetti, but in the directions it calls for ONE CUP of broken spaghetti. USE ONE CUP OF BROKEN SPAGHETTI. I used Barilla Angel Hair Pasta and it came out perfectly cooked throughout. I probably did cook it for @45 minutes but it was yummy!!! I'm having it for lunch today, reheated, as there are only 2 of us eating. Thank you Molly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLITTRZMINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
I don't know about this one folks! I made this for my family, we ate some of it but all agreed it was way too cheesy (and we like cheese) and it was kinda of a crunchy/soggy combination. Just wasn't quite right on the old tastebuds! I don't recommend making this, it wasn't really worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I used linguine noodles because I didn't have spaghetti at the time. My husband looked at the dish and announced that he was going to hate it. Although he'd rather die that admit when he's wrong, he still went back for seconds. As he as a very picky eater, guess this means the recipe's a keeper. As recommended by other reviewers, I used less margarine and covered mine, cooking it for 50 minutes. In addition, I took it out of the oven twice while it was cooking to stir -- which I highly recommend -- that kept from having sections of undercooked, crunchy noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
When I made this I doubled the recipe and added 1 lb ground beef. The kids in my daycare LOVED it!! And it was so quick and simple to make. (I cooked the ground beef, added it in the pan with everything else then baked as directed)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Good Golly Miss Molly! We enjoyed this recipe. Per others, I reduced the butter, covered with foil, and stirring twice while it baked (50 min.) = no crunchy noodles for us. Also, I used the small seashell pasta instead of the spaghetti as I was out of it. A great side to our grilled chicken - kinda like mac n cheese! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
My toddler and husband loved this recipe. I only used half the butter recommended and cooked it for 55 minutes. It is definitely different and I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was great. I added half the liquid from the corn, more cheese than it called for, and cooked it for 45 minutes. It turned out wonderful. The whole family loved it. The noodles on the top were crunchy, which we all liked, but that along with the corn made it difficult for my daughter to eat with her braces. But the rest of us enjoyed it. Thanks Molly, for a fun, new side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
i cut the marg in half(used oliveoil becel).Used a 2.5Qt dish. Added shredded carrots at beginning.Used Omega3(flax) spaghettinni. Used light(part skim) OLD cheddar. cooked for about 50 min. Halfway through i added some frozen peas and about 1Tablespoon dried parsley.Thought it needed some green. Used this as a main dish not a side dish and is quite filling. Next time i will add tuna and maybe more cheese. I found it 'sweet'..because of the sugar in the cream corn and the canned corn. (green giant)maybe next time ill drain the corn and add a bit of plain water instead! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States