Baked Spaghetti Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Hmmm..I thought this was just ok. It was good right out of the oven while it was still piping hot, but after a while it got soggy and the leftovers left alot to be desired. I went ahead and used the spaghetti noodles and cut the butter down to 12 a stick. I agree with a previous reviewer that this is sort of like mac and cheese, but won't make again as the kids didn't care for it at all. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
Excellent!! My family is a lover of corn and this was a huge hit. very simple and quick. I followed the suggestions of others and used 1/4 cup butter and added about 1/4 cup milk. I used pipette macaroni (like elbow pasta) baked for 1 hour stirring twice and it was perfect. Thanks molly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This went over well with the kids, not to mention I really liked it as well! I had no problem with hard noodles, I used Macaroni (easier for the baby). I was leary about not draining the corn, but it was fine (it was needed to cook the noodles). I added a layer of crushed ritz crackers over the top, YUM. Thanks Molly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Good Golly Miss Molly! We enjoyed this recipe. Per others, I reduced the butter, covered with foil, and stirring twice while it baked (50 min.) = no crunchy noodles for us. Also, I used the small seashell pasta instead of the spaghetti as I was out of it. A great side to our grilled chicken - kinda like mac n cheese! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This is so good, I fixed it at the lake and everyone loved is. It is really easy and now one we well have often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I also halved the amount of butter, but it was very good and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
I took this to a barbecue and everybody liked it. Several people wanted the recipe. I had to cook it longer than stated. It was easy and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
I don't know about this one folks! I made this for my family, we ate some of it but all agreed it was way too cheesy (and we like cheese) and it was kinda of a crunchy/soggy combination. Just wasn't quite right on the old tastebuds! I don't recommend making this, it wasn't really worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
What a great combination. So easy to make, the spaghetti adds that starchy and creamy taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This was good. I had this once when I was 12 at a pot luck. I've been looking for the recipe for a long time, I'm 18 now, and I finally got it. It's just as good as it was then... I made mine with shredded Velveeta and 16oz of elbow macaroni, I had to cook it a bit longer, but it came out good!!! I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States