Baked Spaghetti Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Quite good, but I will definitely use less butter next time around. It wasn't bad as it was, just a little greasy for my taste. Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I thought this was a very interesting and different recipe. I added some roasted red peppers and some of the corn juice as someone else suggested. Only used 2 TBSP of margirine. It took about 45 min to cook, but it really was easy and delicious. Now I have a new side dish casserole recipe to take to all those luncheon affairs they insist on having at work. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Corn is one of the few vegetables my children enjoy. This recipe was perfect as is; I made no changes. Thanks for a great addition, Molly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I didn't like this recipe. As someone else said, it simply tasted like corn and spaghetti - nothing special. I also went by the directions and since it was a casserole I was layering the ingredients rather than mixing them. After the spaghetti wasn't cooking I decided to mix it up. It still took way longer than 25 minutes, more like 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Molly, this was soooo good! My 6 yr. old grandson had seconds. I gave this recipe to a friend who has three grown sons (living with her... hem...). Anyway, she said she made a double batch and they inhaled it. Then asked her to make it the next day! Now, that's an endorsement! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Not a good combination at all. Completely cut my appetite...Guess its just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Good. Nothing super-special, but it was easy and I liked it, as did my toddler. I added some garlic powder, paprika and black pepper. I also had to cook it nearly an hour, not 25 minutes. It was an easy dinner when I didn't have a lot of food in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I only gave 1 * but that's because i couldn't use less. I did not like this casserole. I am just not a fan of sweet corn or casseroles that have sweet corn in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rpstroud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paoli, Indiana, USA
Living In: Corydon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was great. I added half the liquid from the corn, more cheese than it called for, and cooked it for 45 minutes. It turned out wonderful. The whole family loved it. The noodles on the top were crunchy, which we all liked, but that along with the corn made it difficult for my daughter to eat with her braces. But the rest of us enjoyed it. Thanks Molly, for a fun, new side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
i cut the marg in half(used oliveoil becel).Used a 2.5Qt dish. Added shredded carrots at beginning.Used Omega3(flax) spaghettinni. Used light(part skim) OLD cheddar. cooked for about 50 min. Halfway through i added some frozen peas and about 1Tablespoon dried parsley.Thought it needed some green. Used this as a main dish not a side dish and is quite filling. Next time i will add tuna and maybe more cheese. I found it 'sweet'..because of the sugar in the cream corn and the canned corn. (green giant)maybe next time ill drain the corn and add a bit of plain water instead! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States