Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I liked the idea of this. But I did change it a bit. Instead of using spaghetti sauce from a jar, I made my own with meat. I also used both Parmesan and Romano cheeses because that's what my husband likes. Instead of cottage cheese I used ricotta cheese. I didn't see the point of using eggs at all so I skipped them. I liked that it was baked. It really brings out the flavor throughout the entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Adams
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great, simple recipe. Used with whole wheat pasta. The addition of the egg mixture made the noodles extra rich. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
My family really liked this recipe. The only thing I changed was subbing sour cream for ricotta or cottage cheese since I cant stand either. When it cooks the sour cream kinda takes on the same texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Made it last night for a party, everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I used the ricotta cheese based on pooter61's recommendation and this turned out deliciously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
It's in the oven now...it's easy to make, and smells delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieJackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
The first time I had this I fell in love with it. I could not get the recipe from the person who made it. Now, a year later, I found this recipe and LOVE it!!! My family loves it too. It certainly isn't health food but it takes the crown for comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
My family loves this dish. I made it again tonight. I added basil but otherwise its perfect. its actually better the next day. also great for pot luck dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Odgers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raca12345
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This recipe was great! I used ground turkey instead of beef, and probably a little less butter. I also used some stewed tomatoes along with my jar of sauce and added a bit more seasoning to it. Definitely a recipe I was use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great comfort food!! I used venison hamburger and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States