Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I liked the idea of this. But I did change it a bit. Instead of using spaghetti sauce from a jar, I made my own with meat. I also used both Parmesan and Romano cheeses because that's what my husband likes. Instead of cottage cheese I used ricotta cheese. I didn't see the point of using eggs at all so I skipped them. I liked that it was baked. It really brings out the flavor throughout the entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Adams
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great, simple recipe. Used with whole wheat pasta. The addition of the egg mixture made the noodles extra rich. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
My family really liked this recipe. The only thing I changed was subbing sour cream for ricotta or cottage cheese since I cant stand either. When it cooks the sour cream kinda takes on the same texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Made it last night for a party, everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I used the ricotta cheese based on pooter61's recommendation and this turned out deliciously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
It's in the oven now...it's easy to make, and smells delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieJackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
The first time I had this I fell in love with it. I could not get the recipe from the person who made it. Now, a year later, I found this recipe and LOVE it!!! My family loves it too. It certainly isn't health food but it takes the crown for comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
My family loves this dish. I made it again tonight. I added basil but otherwise its perfect. its actually better the next day. also great for pot luck dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Odgers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raca12345
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This recipe was great! I used ground turkey instead of beef, and probably a little less butter. I also used some stewed tomatoes along with my jar of sauce and added a bit more seasoning to it. Definitely a recipe I was use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great comfort food!! I used venison hamburger and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States