Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was marvelous. I did toss some dried herbs (basil, rosemary, parsley) with the egg/butter/Parmesan/pasta mixture. Don't skip the eggs -- they really do make this a 5-star dish. Oh yes, and I added diced green peppers and mushrooms to the spaghetti sauce, like I always do. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Melcharlene
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I thought this spaghetti was really good. I didn't think it could be with all the cheese in the recipe. Typically, this amount of cheese can overpower the flavor of the sauce and everything else for that matter. I am surprised at how delicious it tasted. I don't eat meat so I substituted the ground beef for vegan meatballs but everything else, I followed to the T, including the cottage cheese. I will be saving this to make at my next family function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Miramar, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Big hit with my family! They eat it the next day for snack until it is gone! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This has now become a family favorite. I have made a couple changes for personal taste. I use spicy sausage instead of ground beef and add more sauce. I usually make my own sauce but either way works great. Be sure to do the eggs, Parmesan cheese, and butter with your noodles, it really makes the recipe. My family thinks the left overs are better than the first night but I don't agree. Add a fresh salad and garlic bread and it is a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made it just like the recipe said except I added some basil to the egg mixture. Way easy to make and delicious. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I've made this many times for my family, and everyone loves it. I leave out the cottage cheese, and it's a winner. My 15 month old is allergic to eggs so I have also been leaving out the eggs and just adding a bit more cheese as an extra binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is my quick go to recipe for guests or when making a meal to take to a friend. I do alter it by using ricotta instead of cottage cheese and I use angel hair instead of spaghetti. I also use 2 jars of sauce and mix everything together instead if layering. The extra sauce allows this recipe to stretch to 2 pans so I often freeze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Made this today. My boyfriend and I loved it. Made a couple variations: used 2 jars of Bertolli (best spaghetti sauce ever) instead of just one, but we like it a little bit saucier so it worked out well. We also used whole wheat pasta, I added some Italian seasoning along with garlic and onion powder and just a little bit of ground red pepper for spice and it turned out amazing! Next time I make this, I think I may take some readers suggestions and try the ricotta cheese and compare the difference. This recipe is definitely a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I also made the changes pooter61 suggested and use ricotta in place of cottage cheese. What I did differently was I used 2 jars of sauce instead of one. My husband likes things more on the saucy side. I did have to place the pan on a baking sheet and it bubbled over a little. The pasta absorbed a lot of the sauce and the left overs aren't as dry. My husband said it is his new favorite meal, he loved it as did I! I will definitely make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
My Family Loves This Recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hebbronville, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States