Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by twin1
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this on January 28,2015. I doubled the sauce and added green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Thank you I thought you had to use cottage cheese and I hate that stuff but now I know you don't so lot of thanks to pooter 61.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made it.. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This turned out really well,only thing I did different was remove the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This baked spaghetti is cheesy and delicious! I have made it numerous times and it is always a hit. The butter, parmesan, and eggs add a nice texture and rich flavor to the noodles. The layers somewhat resemble lasagna. I have noticed a lot of reviews that suggested changing the recipe, so I wanted to mention that if you follow the recipe exactly, it turns out amazing. Sometimes if I have other ingredients on hand, I do switch up the cheese or omit the cottage cheese, use sausage instead of hamburger, etc., but if I’m making for a crowd I follow the recipe and it is always GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Family LOVED it! I personally prefer penne instead of spaghetti & ricotta instead of cottage cheese so that's what I used but I have no doubt that using the original ingredients would also warrant 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisley
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Added diced tomatoes , ketchup, Worcestershire sauce and steak sauce to meat and onions. Plus a little garlic. All to taste. Used Oregon double cheese red sauce. Used mozzarella and provolone cheese mix. Blended in Colby and pepper jack cheese. Also added feta on top. Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I cut back on ricotta (cottage cheese) too much. Next time I need to add more spaghetti sauce OR some canned diced tomatoes. Family very much liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It's really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States