Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was really good & so easy to make. Kind of like lasagna without all that effort. I used sliced provolone as I did not have shredded mozzarella. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This was a hit with my picky Dad who doesn't like anything tomato-related. I omitted meat in the sauce mixture and instead used pepperoni in the layers. Cooked a double batch this time! Very easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
i didnt have sour cream so i didnt include it, but this recipe was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
We loved it. It made a lot, but we were able to freeze the leftovers. Making it again this weekend for several family members. I did buy a deeper dish because my dish was running over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
The current recipe is too salty. I dropped the salt, added 1 t Italian seasoning, dropped the cottage cheese, and added 2 C Monterey Jack cheese, then added 2 cans of mushrooms. The recipe also overcooked the pasta. Cook it for only 7 minutes, and it will finish cooking in the dish. Also, brown the beef by itself, and not with the onion. Cook the onion with a little garlic for 5 minutes, then assemble the dish, and cook for a total of 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polyhistor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I've made this a few times basically using what I have on hand. I've used all chopped meat, combo of hot & sweet sausage, combo of meat and sausage. I've also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and whatever sauce I have. My favorite sauce is Emeril's Gaahlic. I use smaller pans so I can freeze one of them. This comes out wonderful no matter what I use and it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This was wonderful. Even my picky eaters are asking me when I'm going to make it again. I froze some of it and the parts I froze were great when I thawed them and ate them. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Cut back on the spaghetti for sure. 10-12oz is better. Try making this with ricotta or full curd cottage cheese and not low fat. Make your marina sauce too. I don't trust jar spaghetti sauce with tons of salt,sugar, and preservatives and it's too easy to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. It was excellent! I used my homemade sauce and ricotta because I had it on hand. My husband loved it and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States