Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This would have been a 5 star, but I think it needs some more sauce. Other than that this was FANTASTIC!!!!!!!! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Sorry, not the best, I agree with another review that said if you are going to go to all this trouble , you might as well make a lasagna. It really just tasted like spaghetti with cheese on top, I could of made that in 20 minutes and not 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I usually don't comment on recipes but this one was woth it! This spaghetti is delicious!!!!! I did it just as the recipe called for but I added onion and garlic powder for extra flavor. My hubby and son loved it. This is now one of the family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My husband who happens to be a picky eater loved this recipe and so did my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magdalena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Calvin
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Turned out really well... added my own twist with lots and lots of cheese like we like it.. will make again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made exactly as written and it was great! Served a crowd and still had leftovers the next day. I would recommend just skipping the ricotta/cottage cheese and using mozzarella and Parmesan instead. It makes it easier, and still tastes great. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
very good!! dont make it to often, my kids arent spaghetti lovers. but they did eat it!! my husband and i LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessiplus5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My husband and I loved this. It was really easy too. I should have followed some of the other peoples instructions and layered the sauce directly on the spaghetti and then another layer on top of the ricotta, it would have given the bottom a bit more flavor but we just mixed it all up on our plates. I added fresh spinach which because I had a bunch and it gave it some color and healthful vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Super easy and the kids loved it - I doubled the recipe but used two casserole dishes and this was good to reheat later in the week for lunch or a fend for yourself night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lindsey Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Made a double batch of this for a dinner party with some friends. Four BIG guys dug into huge plates and everyone complimented me on the outcome! Lining the pan with foil helped cleanup tremendously. My only changes were to add a pound of (cooked, crumbled) ground turkey, and to mix an egg into the carton of ricotta cheese before adding to the dish. I agree with other reviews about mixing at least some of the sauce into the noodles first to help bring everything together into one cohesive unit. Fantastic recipe and will make again and again (always in a double batch - hardly any extra work and you can freeze the leftovers, if any!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C. Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States