Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
i thought this was delicious! you should put about 1 cup of the sauce on the bottom of pan first. then some of the noodles.(NOT all of em)....then more sauce...(like a cup) then the ricotta cheese and other cheeses.. (good healthy handful, spread evenly as best as u can)..will be a few clumps. DON'T WORRY about it.....then the crumbled sausage....(good handful and spread evenly) then cheeses and start the assembly line all over again,. its like making lasagna..but 10x easier. better if you do it in layers. the RICOTTA helps the ENTREE taste THE best. DONT BE SHY WITH THE CHEESE either. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melodymaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was easy, delicious, and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Okay, to be fair, we didn't have ricotta or cottage cheese, so I skipped that step entirely. Still, this recipe was a hit! My husband made WAY to much spaghetti for his bible study, so instead of packing up the leftovers separately, I made this recipe and threw the rest away. It was amazing! The butter and Parmesan on the noodles made it so they didn't clump into a dry brick. I also followed the advice of the other reviewers and put sauce down on the bottom layer and on top. Delicious! I'm almost afraid to add ricotta now and mess with a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
My family loved this. I cooked it exactly as instructed. I'm a beginner so I didn't change anything. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samilner

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Definite make-again recipe. Followed the suggestion of whoami and put sauce on top of pasta and again on top of the cottage cheese. My kids loved it. Perfect for a larger gathering - especially involving kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This recipe was great! I did borrow a tip from another baked spaghetti recipe I had and used sloppy joe sauce instead of spaghetti sauce. It was amazing. It sounded weird at first, but I gave it a try because it was all I had in the house. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Best Spaghetti ever! I used sausage instead of Ground beef and I used about 3/4 ricotta and 1/4 cottage cheese. Left everything else the same. Was soooo good! My favorite recipe off of Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
As good as my lasagna - but easier to make, and easier to eat. A hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Definitely a winner. Makes for a few days of meals for two but still great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Best recipe for names spaghetti. With some garlic bread on the side it's perfect! Everyone's always asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States