Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Best recipe for names spaghetti. With some garlic bread on the side it's perfect! Everyone's always asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C. Gonzalez
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was an easy recipe to make, I made this for the family and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
We added 6 lbs of Italian sausage. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Good recipe. I think 8 oz is way too much spaghetti noodles. Next time I will layer more sauce on the bottom or before the ricotta. Otherwise it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I brought this to a potluck and it got rave reviews. My only complaint is that I didn't have any leftovers to eat later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this exactly as directed. It was very good. Next time, I will mix the meat/sauce mixture with the spaghetti, then layer the ricotta and mozzarella on top. I was initially worried about the high calories for this dish, but my family of five only ate half of the pan. This is more like 12 servings, which is about 350 calories with plenty of protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristyw
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe pretty much how it's written. I did season the beef with garlic salt and mushrooms. My husband loved it and it taste even better as leftovers the next day. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristyw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natasha
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was awesome. I'll probably never make spaghetti the old way again. I followed the recipe but didn't foil the pan first, I took another reviewers advice and put sause at the bottom and another persons advice about putting the sause over the noodles before the ricotta. My family enjoyed it very much. I will diffenatly be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this recipe first exactly as written on a busy weeknight, and it was good. We all liked it, and the left overs were all eaten. I did use a few less noodles because we like it saucy. The second time I made I sautéed green peppers, celery, onions, and mushrooms in the beef, added some garlic and Italian seasoning to the meat and veggie mixture, then deglazed the pan with 1/2 cup of red wine. I then added the jar of spaghetti sauce. I would only do this for company or on weekend when I have more time, but it was EXCELLENT! It turned it from good, to amazing. I was trying to use up the veggies so they wouldn't go bad, and it made a world of difference. My kids said it was the best spaghetti they'd ever had. They are 4 and 6 year old boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was pretty good. I didn't have any ricotta or cottage cheese, so I used sour cream with garlic powder mixed in. I also didn't have ground beef, so i used Italian sausage. I took others advice and didn't bother with lining the pan with foil, but I did put some sauce on the bottom. I put the spaghetti (without the butter) next, sour cream, and finally the sauce with the sausage and some red peppers. It fed 3 adults (with seconds), 2 children and there's still leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States