Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
One simple change takes this from a 4 to a 5 star recipe. First time I made this exactly as written (with the exception of my own sauce as everyone has their own favorite). It was very good but something seemed to be missing. My second time making this was perfection. Follow recipe exactly but assemble it with half of the sauce directly on top of the noodles and the remaining half over the ricotta layer. This incorporates the ingredients together and improved the taste incredibly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
471 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I cooked this dish for myself and my husband and we both really enjoyed it. I did not line my pan with aluminum foil, but I did cover the pan with foil as it called for. It did not seem to matter that the pan wasn't lined. Also, I did add garlic, onion and pepper to the meat when I browned it. I will definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was so good! The only thing I did different was to add a half of cup of the sauce mixture to the bottom of the pan, before I put the spaghetti in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This recipe is wonderful!!! I make it whenever my husband and I have dinner parties and I always get great compliments on it. The ricotta definitely makes a big difference. I did change the recipe a bit though. I used nonstick cooking spray instead of lining the pan and it came out just fine. Also, I used a combination of ground beef and italian sausage. I also used Classico sauce instead of Prego because I prefer its flavor a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
this was absolutely awesome i made it for my wife and son they both agreed. i put a layer of sauce down first then noodles then sauce then ricotta cheese then more sauce and topped it with the mozzarella. i also used mids spagghetti sauce instead of prego.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was just fabulous! My family ate like half the pan in no time. This was off the hook! My spaghetti wasn't even cooked right at all, and I'm telling you, this was just awesome!!! My 2 year old ate like a champ that night, it's a must try! You'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
We all thought this was very good. I realized I didn't have enough mozzarella so I substituted some sharp cheddar for a portion of the mozzarella and was very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This recipe tops our list. It was easy to prepare and tasted wonderful. I did add two large garlic cloves to the meat sauce, however, us Sicilians like our garlic. We fixed a large dish and it was finished off to the last spoon full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Very good and very easy! I will probably make this instead of lasagna from now on, as it has the same taste and is easier. I sprayed the bottom of the pan with non-stick spray instead of lining it with foil, and it worked just fine! I have also made this with macaroni or other pasta instead of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this for two reasons. 1) I got some serious couponing done this morning and cleaned up on spaghetti sauce and 2) I'm trying to get my younger child to eat more food and this was easy enough for him to help cook. I used jarred sauce but I gussied it up with extra spices, fresh onion and garlic and a glug of red wine. I used only a little fresh parmesan on the top and lowfat cottage cheese/mozzerella. So it wouldn't be too dried out--what I did was eliminated the butter and in a big bowl, I mixed up the spaghetti, sauce, cottage cheese and half the shredded cheese, and before putting it in the oven, I sprinkled it with the remaining cheese and a little fresh parmesan. Really freaking yummy. This made a huge 9x13 pan full but only a little remains. I'm glad I mixed it all together because I think it would have either been too greasy or too dry had I not. It was just right. This will make excellent spaghetti/garlic bread sandwiches tomorrow. The family all told me this is a keeper! (And, if you're wondering, the little guy loved it, too!) Next time, I might try to sneak more veggies in and cut back on the pasta. This is so cost-effective for feeding large families (or three very hungry boys).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States