Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made exactly as written and it was great! Served a crowd and still had leftovers the next day. I would recommend just skipping the ricotta/cottage cheese and using mozzarella and Parmesan instead. It makes it easier, and still tastes great. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
very good!! dont make it to often, my kids arent spaghetti lovers. but they did eat it!! my husband and i LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessiplus5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My husband and I loved this. It was really easy too. I should have followed some of the other peoples instructions and layered the sauce directly on the spaghetti and then another layer on top of the ricotta, it would have given the bottom a bit more flavor but we just mixed it all up on our plates. I added fresh spinach which because I had a bunch and it gave it some color and healthful vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Super easy and the kids loved it - I doubled the recipe but used two casserole dishes and this was good to reheat later in the week for lunch or a fend for yourself night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Made a double batch of this for a dinner party with some friends. Four BIG guys dug into huge plates and everyone complimented me on the outcome! Lining the pan with foil helped cleanup tremendously. My only changes were to add a pound of (cooked, crumbled) ground turkey, and to mix an egg into the carton of ricotta cheese before adding to the dish. I agree with other reviews about mixing at least some of the sauce into the noodles first to help bring everything together into one cohesive unit. Fantastic recipe and will make again and again (always in a double batch - hardly any extra work and you can freeze the leftovers, if any!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Yummy! I used two jars of spaghetti sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was awesome. I had to use regular preggo sauce since the grocery store was out of the chunky garden kind, so i added some fresh mushrooms and onions myself. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My daughter gave me this same recipe, except hers calls for FF cottage cheese and just 1 cup mozzarrella. It's delicious and very kid friendly as well. I've also successfully subbed ground turkey for the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I think it may of needed more sauce other than that it was pretty awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
If I'm going to go to all of this trouble, I'd rather make a lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States