Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Amazingly delicious!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I only gave this three stars because although it's relatively simple to make and doesn't take a lot of time, I feel it's lacking in flavor. I made it with the cottage cheese suggestion, so maybe that made a difference? My family wasn't very enthusiastic about it and no one went back for seconds, though they did eat it. If I try making this again, I'll throw in some spices and use ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is awesome! My family of 5 loved this. I think we have decided this will replace lasagna in our house......Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
My husband and I both really enojoyed this dish. The only thing I did different was mixed all the sauce , ground chicken and half the mozzarella in the casserole dish then topped it with the rest of the cheese. I did not line the dish with foil or spray and had no problems with it sticking. I also added a little bit of Italian seasoning and garlic salt. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Unlike the recipe, I mix my noodles and sauce....but this makes it more like a lasgna! but very good nevertheless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dyronmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My family enjoyed this recipe very much. I made as the recipe called using cottage cheese and my family's preferred store bought spaghetti sauce. However, I layered the ingredients to make two tiers. I placed a layer of sauce, 1/2 of the spaghetti, 1/2 of the cottage cheese, parmesan cheese, sauce, remaining spaghetti, remaining cottage cheese, parmesan cheese, topping with the remaining sauce and mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious & easy. Even better, clean up is a snap! I followed the recipe ...did add onion while frying the hamburger...and I think next time I will add more sauce as others have wrote. Otherwise, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This recipe was outstanding!!! My husband had a taste for a baked spaghetti and I had never made one before. I followed this recipe exactly for the most part. One thing that I did was I heated up my sauce in a small pan and added some italian seasonings then i added my cooked ground beef. Yummy!!! This also makes a great lunch the next day for work! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very good - wish that I had non-stick foil, but c'est la vie. I ended up just baking it in the pan. I made a few modifications to the recipe: I used Boca crumbles instead of ground beef, I nixed the ricotta cheese (not a huge fan), and I added lightly sauteed eggplant and onions to the ground beef/sauce mix, which ended up being an excellent decision. Some of it stuck to the bottom (as I knew it would), but it was still utterly delicious. As someone else mentioned, though, I think it would be much improved if there was a layer of sauce directly on the pasta. The pasta became a bit dry without the sauce directly on top. Overall, though, I would definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarathenerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
We both really enjoyed this recipe. I had to make a few changes due to what I had on hand and it still tasted amazing. I used 16 oz ricotta and 8 oz sour cream,1 lb Jimmy dean regular sausage instead of ground beef and followed other suggestions to put half of the meat sauce over the noodles before layering the other ingredients. Thank you for the wonderful recipe it is a nice change of pace and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States