Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Maybe I used the wrong type Pork Chops (didn't specify cut in recipe) but it came out dry and a little too salty. I used thinner cut.. Maybe if they had more fat on them it would have tasted better. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirdrejayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Fantastic! I allowed this to marinade overnight and really enjoyed the lemon flavour! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I like this recipe, the salt doesnt bother me at all the only issue I have is baking it at 375 degrees the gravy always burns out before the suggested cooking time is through. 5 stars because I have been cooking it daily since I first tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I loved this recipe, easy & simple. I followed some reviews with the 1/4 soy sauce & 1/4 water, I add 2 more tablespoons of lemon juice, thats if you like it lemony. I also added some drizzle of sriracha sauce, for a nice spicy kick. If you don't know what a sriracha sauce, google it! I didn't marinate the chops over night, I made the marination & let the chops sit in them for 10 mins, turning & then stuck in the oven. I also used this marinate on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Lip smacking good. Tender and tasty. The lemon is light and refreshing. A recipe I will do again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Easy and tasty! I used boneless thin chops and let them marinate for about 5hrs. They were NOT overly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. I have prepared it at least 6 times since I got it a few months ago. I especially love it with pork loin, too. I made it exactly as written. My whole family loves this, & I served it to guests last week & have been asked for the recipe. Awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made this last night and we all loved it. I mixed up everything in a freezer bag, added the pork chops and let them marinate about 2 hours turning the bag.Only thing I changed was 1/4 C soy sauce 1/4 C water. Baked them with the sauce turning a couple of times. Made rice then put the juice on the rice. Very yummy Thank you Sherlock for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! I marinated the chops overnight--they were the most succulent and tasty pork chops I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
All I could tase was the salty Soy Sauce. I used some excellect chops for this recipe, I wish now that I would have just grilled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States