Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I cooked this for dinner and it was great! My kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I made these for my family and they were big fans. My mom said the pork had amazing flavor. They marinated for a whole day because a certain someone (me) forgot about them. But the longer the better, amIright?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My family LOVES this recipe!!! I followed the instructions to the letter. It was AWESOME. This is easy to do and a keeper. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made this for my husband and I. This was delicious. I followed the directions exact except with minor adjustments. I used 2 teaspoonsful of minced garlic instead of garlic gloves. And I added some water to cut back on the salttiness. You can taste the marinade before ou put your chops in it. I let it marinate for 2 hours in the fridge then baked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZ DANIELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These were very good. I used the reduced sodium soy sauce. I ended up putting the ingredients together in a freezer bag and letting it marinate for 4 - 5 hours in the fridge. I guessed at the amounts of each ingredient, since my internet crapped out on me and I couldn't get to this web site...but they turned out delish. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Made this last night. It was very good. Pork chops were moist with lots of flavor. Husband and son liked it. Easy to make. Baked it a little longer than stated, since I was making 6 chops instead of 4. Was a little salty, but used low sodium soy sauce from Trader Joe's, so it was not overwhelming. Served it with mashed potatoes and sauteed spinach. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
the taste was OK but the chops were hard and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Followed the recipe, tasted the marinade before I put the pork chops in. Kind of bland. Added Mrs. Dash lemon pepper. Marinated for 8 hours. Chops did come out moist, but still kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I made this recipe for my family and we all loved it. It was so flavorful. And even though it took a little long to make, they were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Just had this for dinner and it was very tasty. I doubled the marinade and added the sliced mushrooms and onion overnight. I sauted the pork chops first, adding some marinade as needed. Then i added the mushrooms and onions and brought to a boil. I thickened the marinade with cornstarch and served over rice. I think this would be just as tasty making it with chicken. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States