Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Really good recipe. It's very easy to prepare and when you're ready you just throw them in the oven. The cooking time is the only thing that takes any time at all. I had the marinade done in less than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This recipe makes the most delicious pork chops! My husband surprised me with it last night--- DELISH! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I thought these had a strange flavor. They were worth a try though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
TOO SALTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My pork chops were extremely thick so they actually took slightly over the recommended time. They came out perfectly though and were nice and moist and delicious. My DH who usually hates pork raved about them. I used reduced sodium soy and did not find them to be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I've recently taken to cooking home meals at home, and this is an excellent alteration to regular pork chops! I took the advice of others and reduced the soy sauce in half... Another change I made was just adding 1 minced garlic clove, as my boyfriend does not do too well with lots of garlic. I would definately enjoy this recipe with sticky white rice and asparagus! ( :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacelovemusic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Delicious! I used 1/4c soy and 1/4c water, and it wasn't salty at all. Very moist, which makes me happy- my chops always are dry. Next time i'll use more lemon juice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Pretty good, but too much soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This recipe was very simple, and all of the ingredients are things I usually keep on-hand. I didn't feel that the pork chops had a whole lot of flavor, I could taste the soy sauce more than anything else. Not bad, but could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I reduced the soy sauce but found it still quite salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States