Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was just ok for me, the sauce was good but the cooking process for the chops made them kind of on the tough side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
From reading other reviews, I thought I would also find it too salty, so I used 1/4 cup low sodium soy sauce and 1/4 cup water. Actually, the end result ended up not salty enough, so I recommend using 1/2 cup low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These were some of the best pork chops especially when you consider how effortless they are to make. I marinated 3 decent sized chops overnight, using 3/4 soy sauce and 1/4 water... liberal w/the lemon juice and added powdered ginger as another reviewer recommended. Cooked ;'em in the marinade at 375 for 35 minutes and they were moist, flavorful, and delish! I spooned some of the leftover marinade over brown rice and sauteed mushrooms and onion in Worchester sauce and served on top of the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My family did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Prepared recipe as written, with exception of using 1/4 C soy sauce instead of 1/2 C. My beautiful thick chops were like dried out hockey pucks when I removed them from the oven. Heat should probably be 350, not 375 and cook time about 20 minutes rather than 35-40. Will try again as I think recipe has potential. I will pray that the chops survive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I'm not a big fan of pork chops, I make them because my husband likes them but this recipe was really good! I did 1/4 soy sauce and 1/4 water and they were still a bit salty but not too salty. My 2 year old also ate these up so that's gotta count for something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I cooked this for dinner last night and my Husband and myself loved it. I also took the suggestions that others said about cutting the soy sauce in half and added 1/4 cup of water to cut down on the saltiness. It came out perfect. I also used pork chops with bone in since I normally don't buy boneless since they always came out so dry. But with this marinate I am sure boneless pork chops will be very juicy. And I love it because I have all the ingredients on hand. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These chops were phenomenal! I only marinated mine for about 3 hours and they tasted like they had been soaking up the goodness overnight. Well-seasoned and flavorful! Took the suggestion and paired them with feta-herbed-mashed potatoes and a light romaine salad and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These have so much flavor - love it! Just be careful not to overcook; they won't brown much, so it's easy to do. I had everything else mixed before I realized I'd already used all my lemons... so I made do with bottled lime juice (I know, I KNOW - so scandalous). It was still delicious, so I can't wait to do this one properly! I used reduced sodium soy sauce, and I would recommend it. I might even try Ponzu sauce next time, since it's vaguely citrus-y anyway. The resulting sauce in the pan is SO great - make sure you serve something that you could spoon a little right onto (rice or noodles, maybe quinoa or couscous). Oh, and PLEASE do not baste with the marinade straight from the raw pork!! Please oh please either add it to the roasting pan and baste from there, or boil the marinade for a few minutes before basting. So much potential for cross-contamination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Unknowingly, I used low sodium soy sauce and these were great! Followed the recipe exactly, marinated them in the fridge all day and then grilled them outside, 7 minutes a side cause I used really thick cut chops. Both my husband and teenager said we should make them again. They both want to try this marinade on chicken too. Bet that will be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States