Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Super easy and sooo good. I reduced the soy to 1/4 c. of low sodium and hit the marinade with a splash of srichacha hot sauce!! Sooo good, I sent some to my dad who had my mom call me the next day to ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was great! I loved the lemon flavor. I did use less soy & it was low sodium. I used granulated garlic - I was being lazy. We really liked it, thanks! We did grill them, too hot in Texas to use the oven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Its ok too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Didn't have time to marinate these, but bakes on low for the first 30 minutes while basting every 10 minutes or so - poured off the pan drippings and juice that had accumulated and saved to make sauce. I then baked chops on high (425) for next 20 minutes and let them get nice and brown. For the last 10 minutes, I added the pan drippings back in the pan with the chops and added 1/4 cup of white wine. This was very good. Served with stuffed mushrooms and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I substituted lime juice for the lemon juice because I forgot to get the lemon juice and I grilled it and it turned out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Took other reviewer's advice and used 1/4 C soy sauce and 1/4 water then followed recipe. It was just okay for us...I found myself wishing I added sugar and made a teriyaki sauce instead, but my 18 month old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I always like to brine meats before cooking in 32 oz water and 2.5 oz kosher salt for about 30 min. Helps to keep you from drying out the meat. I cooked these on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was just ok for me, the sauce was good but the cooking process for the chops made them kind of on the tough side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
From reading other reviews, I thought I would also find it too salty, so I used 1/4 cup low sodium soy sauce and 1/4 cup water. Actually, the end result ended up not salty enough, so I recommend using 1/2 cup low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States