Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Great marinade. I like to shock the taste buds so I added a 1 1/2 teaspoons of brown sugar to cut the salt and a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper for a lil salty sweet heat trio. Then I used sliced mushrooms, a 1/2 cup of the marinated, 1/3 cup of white wine, pinch of corn starch for thickening, to make a a nice mushroom sauce for the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
As suggested by others, I replaced half the soy sauce called for with water. Glad I did so because otherwise it would have been way too salty (and I am a saltaholic!). Next time I will add in a little more lemon juice because I felt like that got lost in the other flavors. I used bone-in center cut pork chops and marinated them about 4 hours and then baked the chops in the marinade for 40 minutes. The chops came out tender and flavorful. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I only marinaded for 45 minutes and then I cooked the chops in the marinade as others suggested. The family just wasn't sure about this one- kind of bland and tough. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
juicy and simple! Don't baste, just turn them over every 10-15 min. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and was amazed at the results. The ingredients are so simple but the taste is so complex and delicious. I made 6 servings, and the recipe calculator worked phenomanally! I marinated the chops for 4.5 hrs and baked them in a glass dish for 40 min lined with foil, with enough foil left over to cover the meat. I also poured all of the marinade in the dish as well. NO BASTING NEEDED. I have a difficult time making porkchops that aren't dry, but these were absolutely fabulous! So juicy and tender! Trust me, y'all! Use foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
i've made this several times with venison and it's good, not the best, but i always have these ingredients on hand so it's a convenient meal for me since i have a freezer full of deer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Great Recipe!! I didn't have Worcestershire so I used balsamic vinegar, but otherwise wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrama1
Home Town: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Good flavor, reduced the soy sauce a bit and replaced with water to equal 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These are very good. A simple recipe to make. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Making this regularly now, really good recipe. Basting makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States