Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and was amazed at the results. The ingredients are so simple but the taste is so complex and delicious. I made 6 servings, and the recipe calculator worked phenomanally! I marinated the chops for 4.5 hrs and baked them in a glass dish for 40 min lined with foil, with enough foil left over to cover the meat. I also poured all of the marinade in the dish as well. NO BASTING NEEDED. I have a difficult time making porkchops that aren't dry, but these were absolutely fabulous! So juicy and tender! Trust me, y'all! Use foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
i've made this several times with venison and it's good, not the best, but i always have these ingredients on hand so it's a convenient meal for me since i have a freezer full of deer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Great Recipe!! I didn't have Worcestershire so I used balsamic vinegar, but otherwise wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrama1
Home Town: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Good flavor, reduced the soy sauce a bit and replaced with water to equal 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These are very good. A simple recipe to make. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Making this regularly now, really good recipe. Basting makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
We loved it! Even using 1/4 c. of soy sauce, we thought it was a bit salty. Maybe next time I will use low-sodium soy sauce. We also thought that it was a little dry. It's all good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These were very good! I use a tamari premium soy sauce and I find it more flavorful than certain brands that may be cheaper and have more salty taste. My whole family liked these, even the kids. I just have to find a way to make pork chops stay moist- I only cooked them 35 minutes, they came out great except for being a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I used steak instead of chops and it was absolutely delicious. My entire family was dipping their steak into the pan to get all of the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
The marinade for these pork chops was very good, but too salty. I diluted the soy sauce by adding half water, and it was still very salty (and I like salty). But, they tasted great. I grilled instead of baking, and I brushed the marinade several times before completion. The whole family enjoyed these, even my young kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States