Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Made this last night. The amount of soy sauce made this EXTREAMELY salty. Nearly impossible to eat. wont be makeing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The pork chops turned out a little dry and i only cooked them for 32 minutes so next time i will keep a closer eye on them but other than that they turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Not bad. I would have thought the soy sauce would engulf the lemon for sure...but it didn't. They actually did have a lemon flavor to them. Different, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovableLeaLea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was another great recipe. I used pork tenderloin cut into medallions. I also used 1/4 low sodium soy sauce and 1/4 up water. 3 TBSP lemon juice. Don't forget to add sliced onion. It adds great flavor and is excellent with the meat. I marinated the meat and then put it all into a 12x12 cassarole dish. This is basically braised meat with all the juices but it made a great meal with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I made this last night. I'm filipino so I had most of the ingredients on hand. I did do 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup soy sauce. I marinated it for about 3 hours and baked it as directed. It smelled so good and tasted delicious. We ate it on top of fresh hot rice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Loved this recipe. I used previous suggestions. Half and half water and soy sauce, a little extra lemon juice. Used butterfly chops about 1/4" thick. Cooked on 325 for 25 minutes. Very tender and yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very tasty. I marinated the pork for 5 hrs. and I took the suggestion of other reviewers by cutting cut back a bit on the amount of soya sauce, topping up with water. I also added 1/2 tsp of ground ginger, and baked it slower at 350 degrees until a meat thermometer read 170 degrees, which took about 50 min. The lemon juice was not very discernable, so next time I'll add a bit more. The pork was moist and delicious, and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very good. my hubby and I enjoyed them very much. Had them with potatoes, sweet potatoes and cauliflower. Cooked the chops in the sauce, as another person did, and added some fresh mushrooms...would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I have found through experience, that when a recipe says to marinate in a soy sauce marinade, do NOT over-marinate - that only allows the salty soy to further permiate the meat, thus making it more salty than if you had marinated for the specific time (such as 1 hour, or perhaps a little longer). I used lite soy, and marinated for 1 hour 15 minutes, and it came out just fine - not too salty. This will go on my rotation dinner file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Good recipe, my tweak is to add a spoon of sugar , bit more lemon juice (lime works fine too) and lots of fresh grated ginger. The extra stuff balances the salt of the soy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States