Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Lip smacking good. Tender and tasty. The lemon is light and refreshing. A recipe I will do again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Easy and tasty! I used boneless thin chops and let them marinate for about 5hrs. They were NOT overly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. I have prepared it at least 6 times since I got it a few months ago. I especially love it with pork loin, too. I made it exactly as written. My whole family loves this, & I served it to guests last week & have been asked for the recipe. Awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made this last night and we all loved it. I mixed up everything in a freezer bag, added the pork chops and let them marinate about 2 hours turning the bag.Only thing I changed was 1/4 C soy sauce 1/4 C water. Baked them with the sauce turning a couple of times. Made rice then put the juice on the rice. Very yummy Thank you Sherlock for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! I marinated the chops overnight--they were the most succulent and tasty pork chops I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
All I could tase was the salty Soy Sauce. I used some excellect chops for this recipe, I wish now that I would have just grilled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
These pork chops have a very good flavor. Followed all the directions except used 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup Soy sauce. Baked in marinade. I used butterfly chops, however they were dry. Next time will use different chops and not bake quite as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Boyles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delicious, low-fat marinade that added great flavor. However I'm only giving four stars because the recipe didn't specify whether to use boneless or bone-in pork chops, and whether to cover while baking or not. I used thick-cut boneless chops and did not cover (I did remarinate during cooking as directed, and also turned them over halfway through) and cooked for 35 min. They were definitely overcooked; still tasty, but overcooked. Be aware that if you use boneless chops, reduce the baking time and keep a close eye on them. I do like the idea of another reviewer who used her slow cooker and had a very juicy result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
4 1/2 for sure, I loved this meal and so did my family. I chose to grill them rather than bake them and it only added to the taste. I think this will go well in the fall as the ambient temp starts to fall. I added a side dish of shredded Brussel sprouts cooked in butter and Celtic grey salt and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tevye10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. My family loved it, and the aroma from the chops were tantalizing! I used low sodium soy sauce and this made no difference. I also marinated before I left for work, popped them in the oven when I got home, and 45 minutes later, they were cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States