Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Easy and tasty! I used boneless thin chops and let them marinate for about 5hrs. They were NOT overly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. I have prepared it at least 6 times since I got it a few months ago. I especially love it with pork loin, too. I made it exactly as written. My whole family loves this, & I served it to guests last week & have been asked for the recipe. Awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made this last night and we all loved it. I mixed up everything in a freezer bag, added the pork chops and let them marinate about 2 hours turning the bag.Only thing I changed was 1/4 C soy sauce 1/4 C water. Baked them with the sauce turning a couple of times. Made rice then put the juice on the rice. Very yummy Thank you Sherlock for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! I marinated the chops overnight--they were the most succulent and tasty pork chops I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
All I could tase was the salty Soy Sauce. I used some excellect chops for this recipe, I wish now that I would have just grilled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
These pork chops have a very good flavor. Followed all the directions except used 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup Soy sauce. Baked in marinade. I used butterfly chops, however they were dry. Next time will use different chops and not bake quite as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delicious, low-fat marinade that added great flavor. However I'm only giving four stars because the recipe didn't specify whether to use boneless or bone-in pork chops, and whether to cover while baking or not. I used thick-cut boneless chops and did not cover (I did remarinate during cooking as directed, and also turned them over halfway through) and cooked for 35 min. They were definitely overcooked; still tasty, but overcooked. Be aware that if you use boneless chops, reduce the baking time and keep a close eye on them. I do like the idea of another reviewer who used her slow cooker and had a very juicy result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
4 1/2 for sure, I loved this meal and so did my family. I chose to grill them rather than bake them and it only added to the taste. I think this will go well in the fall as the ambient temp starts to fall. I added a side dish of shredded Brussel sprouts cooked in butter and Celtic grey salt and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tevye10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. My family loved it, and the aroma from the chops were tantalizing! I used low sodium soy sauce and this made no difference. I also marinated before I left for work, popped them in the oven when I got home, and 45 minutes later, they were cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is a plus in my recipe book! Wasn't sure how soy sauce and lemon juice would taste together along with the garlic, but it was a big hit. I marinated the pork chops in a ziplock bag for a little over an hour. Then instead of cooking it in the oven, I cooked it in my 2 quart slow cooker for 8hrs on low. The meat was so tender and juicy. Served over beef flavor rice with the juices poured over. Definate 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States