Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Delicious! Best served with a little bit of sauce drizzled over it - but not too much, because the sauce is salty even with low-sodium soy sauce. But they are so easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
VERY good flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
We loved these chops. They were tender and very flavorful. I like others recomended used 1/2 the amount of soy sauce and substituted the other half for water. Very good would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I loved this recipe so did the family we raise our own pork so I'm always looking for good pork chop recipes and this one was great will make again I used low sodium soy sauce and used extra lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodeomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Point, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
My wife tried this recipe and she even used low sodium soy. Not a good way to cook pork. I like to enhance the meat flavor rather than completely change it. Also the meat was over done. Today you can cook pork like beef. Not so well done which can toughen the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Maybe I used the wrong type Pork Chops (didn't specify cut in recipe) but it came out dry and a little too salty. I used thinner cut.. Maybe if they had more fat on them it would have tasted better. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirdrejayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Fantastic! I allowed this to marinade overnight and really enjoyed the lemon flavour! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I like this recipe, the salt doesnt bother me at all the only issue I have is baking it at 375 degrees the gravy always burns out before the suggested cooking time is through. 5 stars because I have been cooking it daily since I first tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I loved this recipe, easy & simple. I followed some reviews with the 1/4 soy sauce & 1/4 water, I add 2 more tablespoons of lemon juice, thats if you like it lemony. I also added some drizzle of sriracha sauce, for a nice spicy kick. If you don't know what a sriracha sauce, google it! I didn't marinate the chops over night, I made the marination & let the chops sit in them for 10 mins, turning & then stuck in the oven. I also used this marinate on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Lip smacking good. Tender and tasty. The lemon is light and refreshing. A recipe I will do again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States