Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This is very good! I marinated for 3 hours and baked for 30 mins. Reduced the soy sauce by a 1/4 and used EVOO instead of vegetable oil. Super easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is a great, easy recipe. Was out of garlic (and not a big fan anyway), so I left that out. Used low sodium soy and didn't find it too salty. Baked in glass pan at 350 for 25 minutes. Tender and full of flavor! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Fabulous recipe! My husband just loved this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I was in a rush so I only marinated the pork chops for about 20 minutes. When I put the chops in the oven, I put an extra tablespoon of the marinade on top of the chops about every 10-15 minutes. I flipped the chops halfway through and added the extra marinade as I had been doing. The chops were still moist and delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I have made many recipes from allrecipes.com but this is the first one I have reviewed. I thought they were yummy, but my husband said they were the BEST pork chops he has ever had. I followed the recipe exactly, except I lowered to temp. to 300 for a slow bake for about an hour. I kept them warm in the oven for 2 hours and they were still yummy. In fact, that was when the husband ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Great marinade. I like to shock the taste buds so I added a 1 1/2 teaspoons of brown sugar to cut the salt and a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper for a lil salty sweet heat trio. Then I used sliced mushrooms, a 1/2 cup of the marinated, 1/3 cup of white wine, pinch of corn starch for thickening, to make a a nice mushroom sauce for the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
As suggested by others, I replaced half the soy sauce called for with water. Glad I did so because otherwise it would have been way too salty (and I am a saltaholic!). Next time I will add in a little more lemon juice because I felt like that got lost in the other flavors. I used bone-in center cut pork chops and marinated them about 4 hours and then baked the chops in the marinade for 40 minutes. The chops came out tender and flavorful. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I only marinaded for 45 minutes and then I cooked the chops in the marinade as others suggested. The family just wasn't sure about this one- kind of bland and tough. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
juicy and simple! Don't baste, just turn them over every 10-15 min. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and was amazed at the results. The ingredients are so simple but the taste is so complex and delicious. I made 6 servings, and the recipe calculator worked phenomanally! I marinated the chops for 4.5 hrs and baked them in a glass dish for 40 min lined with foil, with enough foil left over to cover the meat. I also poured all of the marinade in the dish as well. NO BASTING NEEDED. I have a difficult time making porkchops that aren't dry, but these were absolutely fabulous! So juicy and tender! Trust me, y'all! Use foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States